Platform-behavior enemies bug?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 10:09 pm

A quick, strange little bug...
Sometimes I see my enemies (which are powered by the Platformer behavior, moving with 'simulate control'), responding to controls by the player, even though 'default controls' are turned off.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,699

Post » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:29 am

Please see how to report bugs. We really need a repro .capx made from scratch for issues like this. Otherwise it could just be an issue in your events.Ashley2012-02-24 00:30:30
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,653
Reputation: 196,143

Post » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:36 am

I'm sorry, I found the issue. To help everybody else, it seems that this property is taken from the FIRST instance of that object in ANY layout, and applied to the rest in any other layout. This seems a bug in itself.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,699


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests