platform enemy AI

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Nov 05, 2011 11:04 pm

hello i want to create platform enemy AI with a Line of sight but if i
use platform behaviour with RTS and Los it dont work correct....
B
3
S
1
G
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 814

Post » Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:56 am

1) Please post your CAPX

2) Sorry, but what's RTS?

3) Do you reall mean line of sight so behing an object the enemy won't see you .. or do you man "is close egnough"?

Cheers
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,058

Post » Sun Nov 06, 2011 9:53 am

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1378330/fix.cap

This was fixed by cow_trix, credits to him :)

This is platform AI without RTS
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Sun Nov 06, 2011 9:53 am

You also need to add this line "system:for each object:enemy" before "HAS LOS" ;)
B
11
S
3
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 4,234

Post » Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:36 pm

thx u :)
B
3
S
1
G
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 814


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest