Platform is falling - right or left - animation

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:26 pm

YEs I understand keyboard events but I think that aniamation should working without declaration about keyboards.
Becouse if I don't press key: left - animation should fall left becouse we add:
"is animation jumpR playing - set aniamation to jumpR"
But without keyboards events that was not working.

Now I have trouble with jump when player animation stop left or stop right.

marcinkowski2011-12-01 22:27:13
B
4
G
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:02 pm

What exactly happens if you don't add the keyboard events?

Upload your .capx and I'll see what I can do. EDIT: Tomorrow.
Hopefully I'll be able to explain the steps to you.


Also:
Use sub-events when you need to use the same event multiple times.
Put your events as subs on groups to add them to the group.
I used two different animations for the left and right animations because I made that prior to the r69 release. You can use the mirror property.KFC2011-12-01 23:10:55
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:17 pm

I have r70
If I delete keyboard events - when falling animation walk is playing.

Now I would like to set jump when player is stopRIGHT
It should be simple but doesn't work.
game:
http://www.befilmy.pl/superm/index.html
marcinkowski2011-12-02 13:51:56
B
4
G
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:43 pm

Upload your capx file not your game.
B
33
S
12
G
7
Posts: 227
Reputation: 7,582

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 10:59 pm

your hero is shaking - did you noticed? it happend sometimes when you make colission by point...i had the same trouble - i fix it by making the animation frames for all actions esame size and collision by pixel. or is there any other ideas why he is shaking? i just wonder is there any other way to fix that?
B
4
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 561

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:36 pm

I don't know why but was much bad becouse I haven't centered image points (using numeric:5)
Some says it shaking when there is too much blocks sprites etc.

Noiw I don't know why is shaking
B
4
G
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:39 pm

try my way? make all frames with same size and do not crop them.
B
4
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 561

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DemantDigitalArt and 29 guests