PLATFORMER: Push/Pull box

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:12 am

Bump. :)
B
4
Posts: 46
Reputation: 617

Post » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:50 pm

Been trying to figure this out but to no luck. :(
B
4
Posts: 46
Reputation: 617

Post » Sat Mar 17, 2012 12:49 pm

Greeeeeeeat example! Waitin' for improvements!
B
20
S
2
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,997

Post » Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:51 pm

try custom movement behavior to move the "boxes"
B
43
S
9
G
5
Posts: 231
Reputation: 7,291

Post » Thu Oct 03, 2013 8:44 pm

@miu3 You are awesome, thanks for the example, it's great.

Don't have words to express my happiness. thehorseman0072013-10-03 20:47:29
B
89
S
16
G
13
Posts: 199
Reputation: 12,987

Post » Sat Sep 06, 2014 10:59 am

Miu3 wrote:This is a small example where I used a solid object with solid and platform behavior to make an imitation of a box being pulled by pressing Z button or pushed by the player.
I find this method good for setting different speed movement so you can basicaly more specify how fast the player shall move the object and can even push it down a cliff!

Note: The platform behavior in boxs settings got the default controls turned off

File: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5214903/GM/push ... 20box.capx


This is REALLY helpful.
However, with this method I encountered a problem:

If you have a push/pull animation that has multiple frames, it will be stuck on the first frame. From my point of view this is, because the function that calls the animation is executed the whole time, which causes the animation to start over again, always. This is also the case in your demo. Just add a few colored frames to the pull/push animation and you can see what I mean.
Is there a clever way around this?
B
18
S
5
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,346

Post » Sat Jan 17, 2015 1:24 pm

Suro wrote:This is REALLY helpful.
However, with this method I encountered a problem:

If you have a push/pull animation that has multiple frames, it will be stuck on the first frame. From my point of view this is, because the function that calls the animation is executed the whole time, which causes the animation to start over again, always. This is also the case in your demo. Just add a few colored frames to the pull/push animation and you can see what I mean.
Is there a clever way around this?


I hope this thread is not dead yet. I am looking for the solution for the same issue and would really appreciate if someone can help.
B
4
Posts: 9
Reputation: 220

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 1:32 pm

@Miu3, your template is awesome! Thanx!!
B
8
Posts: 8
Reputation: 339

Post » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:35 am

Awesome, but is there a way to implement the physics behavior? I'm brand new to Construct 2, so I just tried adding the physics and moving it around. :(
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 181

Post » Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:29 am

JoshyRobot wrote:Awesome, but is there a way to implement the physics behavior? I'm brand new to Construct 2, so I just tried adding the physics and moving it around. :(


What would be the benefit of physics behaviour?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
53
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,157
Reputation: 19,744

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Khamsou, Yura G and 10 guests