played with physics, got everything in gradients

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:11 pm

hello,
I'm not 100% sure if that's it but I think i pushed physics constraints to far

this happened 2 times

B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,795

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:17 pm

Please refer to the How to Report Bugs topic. You should always post the .capx file where the bug is happening and describe how you made it happen, along with what you EXPECTED to happen.

Without those, it's a lot harder to help you unfortunately. I'm not even sure what I'm looking at in that pic. SullyTheStrange2012-09-12 21:17:35
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:53 pm

hey, that is how scene changes
this is cap files, i modified for easier preview
just try to Hook robot to left wall and stretch connection
that's when everything turns to gradient view

https://www.box.com/s/64u29icb7xhcchszf181
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,795

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:59 pm

I can't reproduce the bug on my end. It's very unlikely (at least, I think) that the Physics behavior could possibly bug out like that...

Chances are it's an issue with your graphics drivers -- 99.99% of visual glitches are. Try updating them, and if that doesn't work, well... there isn't anything we can do I'm afraid. It probably isn't a bug on Construct's end.
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 11:13 pm

301.42 latest, it could be video
Laptop cards are always a bitch, this has two cards intel hd3k and nvidia gt555m with auto switch for apps, perfect environment to generate video card glitches ;/
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,795

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:52 am

Please be sure to have clear descriptions of what you see happening, and what you expect to happen instead, as well as steps to reproduce the problem. For example in your original post it doesn't look like anything is wrong, because your game artwork could just look like that. Anyway, I ran your project and it seems to be working fine. (It does sound likely to be a driver bug.)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:47 am

Hey! :D

ok i can confirm its some other issue than my scene, I was just playing some games in scira arcade and same happened. that is game has different graphics and suddenly every object is swapped with that gradient (even text box).
Though is weird must still be in combo with something, I played irrational fear of unicorns and Air Space a lot without this glitch and your-first-step game got that glitch twice while playing.

suddenly all game objects just take gradient appearance like that in image. could not yet trace exactly when it happens
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,795

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:24 pm

This is definitely a graphics card driver bug or some issue with your computer - the Arcade games are working fine for everyone else.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fredriksthlm and 3 guests