Player loose the box by pulling

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 3:24 pm

Hello everybody,
i have a little problem with my character. The player can push and pull boxes. The "push"-function works wonderful, but he loose sometimes the box by pulling :(
Can anybody see what's going wrong? I have no idea to fix the problem.

Here is my *.capx file:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ij5pjpn7y1pbvvn/push-pull-box.capx

Thanks for your support.

Best regards,
Wossiwossi2013-08-07 15:25:35
B
7
S
2
Posts: 84
Reputation: 754

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:53 am

Can anyone help me?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 84
Reputation: 754

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:27 am

@wossi

Hi, i have tried it a few times and it works as expected for me.
B
48
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,197

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:43 pm

Hi,
the problem occurs when i walk to the box and then i want to pull them. The first action of the player: He push the box. I can't pull them. You can not solve elegant (without overlapping a sprite)?

Ahh, sorry for my bad english. I hope you understand me?!wossi2013-08-08 12:44:21
B
7
S
2
Posts: 84
Reputation: 754

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:22 pm

I think the problem is, that the "PlayerCollision" layer is not overlay the "Box" layer... but i have no idea, how i can overlay the box :(
B
7
S
2
Posts: 84
Reputation: 754


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests