Playing MIDIs?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:51 am

I'd like to use MIDIs in my game, but it doesn't look like I can load them into Construct. Is there a way to use MIDIs in Construct, or is there a plug in for it? Thanks!
B
1
G
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 437

Post » Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:45 am

What's a MIDI?
Image
B
243
S
30
G
13
Posts: 1,787
Reputation: 18,770

Post » Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:05 am

Don't be afraid to use search engine on forum, it's your best friend.

Midi playback.
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
41
Posts: 2,598
Reputation: 34,823

Post » Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:22 am

[QUOTE=Tokinsom] What's a MIDI?[/QUOTE]
Musical Instrument Digital Interface
The files created with the extensions .mid or .midi (and some others, like karaoke files) contain instructions for the interface (mostly a software synthesizer nowadays) to generate music playing. It contains no audio, and is therefore a very small file format. Imagine mod files without all those samples ;)

@11clock
As shinkan said.
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279

Post » Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:49 am

Thank you for the in-depth explanation, Tulamide, but I was totally joking ^^; (Y'know, since nobody uses MIDIs anymore...right?)
Image
B
243
S
30
G
13
Posts: 1,787
Reputation: 18,770

Post » Sat Sep 17, 2011 12:01 pm

ups

Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests