Please answer me!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:51 pm

Hey, I just saw this on the net:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sahGHhl0gZ8

As you can see, the game has more than 1 level, and every level has it's own layout, how do I make more than 1 layout on my project, and how to make the game start in a different layout when the player will get to the end of each layout?
B
4
Posts: 22
Reputation: 351

Post » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:54 pm

Please read the Manual and try to look in the Tutorials and the FAQ
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:14 pm

... and use a topic heading that indicates what your question is ('Making more than 1 layout') instead of telling people to answer you!
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:17 am

Right click on the folder that says Layout on the bar on the right hand side. Select New Layout, or something like that (don't have it open at the moment)

You would make an event to move your player form one layout to another.

For example,

Player(sprite object), on collision with Door(another sprite object) > switch to layout 2


http://www.scirra.com/tutorials/37/beginners-guide-to-construct-2

This tutorial is how I started, and how most of us started. You should definitely check out more tutorials, read the forums, and use the manual if you have a problem. Then if you're really stuck make a post, we're super friendly here and we'll help you any way we can :)
B
16
S
3
G
3
Posts: 66
Reputation: 3,629


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: farfetchd83, Laurent, makkancs and 24 guests