Please don't remove "FILE" preview mode

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 12:00 pm

as far as i remember, since the first time i started to develop with C2 i always had problems with http preview. In fact i always used to preview my game in file mode. I thought it wasn't a very big problem, since now...
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 12:01 pm

@ Ashley, when i'll be at home i'll install r72 and copy past here the error displayed
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:53 pm

so. I update my C2 version to the last release, and this is the message i got :

B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:55 pm

and now (don't know why) also file preview mode don't work... :(
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:56 pm

Eh, error 5 just means "access denied". I'd try uninstalling some of the server software and see if that helps - sorry for the bother...
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,659
Reputation: 196,165

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:14 pm

i took a few minutes to make this screenshoot, but i wanted some advices to what programs should I unistall, because i'm a little bit confused.
I really appreciate if you could take a look and advice me what should I unistall :

B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:17 pm

damn, i can't attach here, maybe you can see via dropbox :

link
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:35 pm

do you know a way to find what servers (localhost) have i installed on my pc?? please this problem make me sad.. :(mrsponkie2011-12-16 18:35:48
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:20 am

I've unistalled many software programs that may use server but still i have the same problem.
The main trouble is that i can't find where is the program that corrupt C2.
I honestly don't know what to do. I only want to know One thing now. Is there a way to see what Http servers are in my pc?? Because i'm going randomly and don't know exactly what to do.
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:13 pm

@mrsponkie why you don't try scanning your local network with a portscanner ?maybe u have many services installed and other ports on listening mode
B
163
S
39
G
13
Posts: 234
Reputation: 18,312

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests