Please help with "Error: Plugin Purchase failed to install."

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 04, 2016 5:27 am

Hey guys, I'm almost there!

Managed to narrow all Intel XDK Build errors to just one~! :) :) :)

It's the: "Error: Plugin Purchase failed to install." one

Plugins present:

cordova-plugin-device
cordova-plugin-splashscreen
cordova-plugin-admobpro
cordova-plugin-extension
cordova-plugin-payment-app
cc.fovea.cordova.purchase

BUILD LOG:

Building a Cordova 5.4.1 application.
Using platform cordova-android 5.0.0.
The application name is "____________"
The package name is "______________"
Preference android-signed set to true. Application will be signed.
Using Crosswalk Embedded 16
Plugin "cordova-plugin-device" (1.1.1) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-splashscreen" (3.2.0) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-extension" (1.5.1) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-admobpro" (2.18.0) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-payment-iap" (2.0.51) installed.
Error: Plugin Purchase failed to install.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-whitelist" (1.2.1) installed.
Plugin "cordova-plugin-crosswalk-webview" (1.5.0) installed.

Thanks in advance for the help guys! So excited to finally see my game APK form haha... ;) ;) ;)
Image Image Image
B
31
S
11
G
27
Posts: 748
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Sat Jun 04, 2016 7:55 am

Hello again, Scirra.

Not a Bump, just a quick update of what I've done so far.

I deleted the IAP plugin in my CAPX and re-exported the file and after importing to Intel XDK, I was able to FINALLY create and build omitting the:

cordova-plugin-payment-app
cc.fovea.cordova.purchase

plugins.

Now I guess the question is what are the current UP-TO-DATE plugins I should use?
I'm guessing the "cordova-plugin-payment-app" one is up-to-date.

The cc.fovea.cordova.purchase on the otherhand, I cannot get to work no matter what I do.
I even did what was posted here:
http://www.html5gamedevs.com/topic/1257 ... omplished/
but the build was always failing.

Advance thank you to people actually reading this post. ;) ;) ;)
Image Image Image
B
31
S
11
G
27
Posts: 748
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Wed Jun 08, 2016 5:24 am

nah its not working ............

Have tried both by editing the BILLING_KEY in plugin.xml file or using the default variable field inserting manually the billing key by download the git locally ..........

its not working either ways !!!!
Image
B
36
S
13
G
1
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,051

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:50 pm

@miketolsa did you ever get it to work? I have the same problem and I don't know what to do :(
B
10
S
3
Posts: 62
Reputation: 774

Post » Fri Aug 26, 2016 10:45 am

annauva wrote:@miketolsa did you ever get it to work? I have the same problem and I don't know what to do :(

Hey Annauva, I used this guide: http://tobyr.wtfgamesgroup.com/how-to-b ... -properly/ to get my build to work. That is user BackendFreak who's a veteran at this site.
Image Image Image
B
31
S
11
G
27
Posts: 748
Reputation: 17,093


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TRMG and 40 guests