Please Help...

Ideas and discussion about publishing and distributing your games

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:36 pm

* I have an question and i don't know the answer
I made / published an apk to Google Play , but i forgot to take out some permissions and i have them all , i made the secont app (game) without any permission but when i upload it on google play I have an error.
The DEFAULT launch version is 20000 and to upload a new apk i must change that value, how and were can i change that . THANK YOU
* I live in Romania how can i add a price to a new app ( i searched and i didn't find anything) .... :ugeek:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:43 pm

I can't answer the payment question. As far as APKs go, Google Play references the manifest.xml file for the file version. Ultimately, it would need t be changed in there to a newer version. Changing that depens on how you are packaging the APK file. If you're using cacoonJS, change the version in the app settings at the CacoonJS website. You could also try changing the version number in Construct but that might have a limited effect depending on how you are packaging. The same advice would follow for crosswalk and the like also. If you're packaging the file manually through eclipse or intelliJ, change the app version in the manifest.xml file through those IDKs.
Kurieus
Come visit and play Blast Box!
B
15
S
3
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1,349

Post » Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:58 pm

It doesn't work i am using intel xdk for files where can i change there?
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:49 pm

If a game has been set to FREE it can never be changed to cost money.
B
56
S
15
G
13
Posts: 825
Reputation: 17,643

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:47 am

I know that but i can't update the game...
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2014 12:12 pm

It's been a while since I've used Crosswalk, but if I remember correctly, there should be a text box in the project area for your game that will allow you to change the versioning.
Kurieus
Come visit and play Blast Box!
B
15
S
3
Posts: 205
Reputation: 1,349

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:22 pm

i don't find it i searched everywhere... :(
Have anyone solved this problem ?
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395


Return to Distribution and Publishing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest