Please is someone know to help me...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:46 pm

Hello Everyone , i am new here , i have a game but i don`t know how to stop the music in layout 3 , in layout 1 and 2 pressing start and select levels , but in layout 3 it is not play another music that i selected , it continue the music like in layout 1...

i apreciatte very much if someone can help me please ... thank you !
B
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 131

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:14 pm

please post a link to the capx so we can have a look ?
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
33
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,832

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:19 pm

You can do a "stop all" before starting a new background music.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,567

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:31 pm

Use tags. Tag the music when you make it play. Stop that specific tag on the layout/action you want it to stop.
B
33
S
9
G
3
Posts: 493
Reputation: 4,042

Post » Tue Feb 04, 2014 10:53 pm

As @alvarop said, tags for the music/sounds are VERY useful for starting and stopping them individually. I would also highly recommend putting the name of the audio files as global constant variables. It'll also help whenever you need to change a file name, and you get the added benefit of the name of the sound file appearing as a auto-completion.
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:16 am

Thanks guys but not work for me , here is my game uploadede on mediafire >

please very much if someone can make in a layout an example ...

thank you

B
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 131

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:16 am

don`t work the links... :(
B
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 131

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:33 am

Yes you have not enought reputation for posting link I guess.

But, you have to follow what ppl said above, this is your solution.

B
39
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,089


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2 and 9 guests