please put debug preview button back

Post » Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:41 pm

Since the last update the debug preview button seems to have been removed from menu and is now only in the drop down menu. Why did you remove it? It was a extemely useful shortcut, having to go into the drop down menu all the time gets old fast. Please can you put it back?
B
14
S
4
G
1
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1,143

Post » Fri Aug 18, 2017 7:58 pm

Our data showed it was actually used pretty rarely. You can still use Ctrl + F5 to start a debug which is probably even faster.
Scirra Founder
B
414
S
245
G
92
Posts: 25,205
Reputation: 200,351

Post » Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:21 pm

@ashley - wow, that's interesting. I love it! On another note, will C3 be able to ability to select an object in the debugger, by clicking on it directly in the viewport? instead of having to find it in the list
B
92
S
44
G
17
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 18,607

Post » Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:11 pm

justifun wrote:@ashley - wow, that's interesting. I love it! On another note, will C3 be able to ability to select an object in the debugger, by clicking on it directly in the viewport? instead of having to find it in the list

Suggest it here: https://construct3.ideas.aha.io/ideas
I'd personally like to see a complete overhaul of the debugger in Construct 3 to be honest, including enhancement like this one.
ImageImageImage
B
81
S
30
G
78
Posts: 752
Reputation: 46,393


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests