Please! Python in Construct 2!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:30 am

I hope Ashley read this post because...

Why you removed and replaced python with Javascript???

PLEASE ADD PYTHON!!!

:o
B
8
S
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 550

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:48 am

What are you talking about? C2 has never incorporated python, and as it's pure Javascript, how can it?

If you use the search function, you will see that others have previously asked similar questions regarding python.

It's perhaps feasible that a plugin could be created but I hardly see the point. It would be a niche request IMO.

Here is just one response from Kyatric that may help: https://www.scirra.com/forum/how-do-i-use-span-class-posthilit-python-span-code_p787130?#p787130
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
139
S
31
G
88
Posts: 5,646
Reputation: 61,240

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 12:15 pm

Construct Classic used to be able to run embedded Python scripts, I think you're confusing the two progs...
A big fan of JavaScript. Image Image
B
76
S
20
G
81
Posts: 2,347
Reputation: 50,188

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 3:00 pm

Yeah, and since Python doesn't run in a browser, there's not much choice!
Scirra Founder
B
406
S
240
G
91
Posts: 24,773
Reputation: 197,562

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 3:31 pm

You might try to wrap an existed "python vm in javascript implement" like this into C2 plugin.
But it does not mean that designer could run python code without C2 event sheet.
B
110
S
28
G
294
Posts: 4,542
Reputation: 163,689

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 3:37 pm

You can have a server running python.
Image ImageImage
B
173
S
50
G
189
Posts: 8,516
Reputation: 118,766


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests