[Plugin] 2D Starfield

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:00 pm

Arghhh.

Getting a Javascript exception with latest version - unexpected token in edittime.js line 61.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
141
S
31
G
88
Posts: 5,741
Reputation: 61,495

Post » Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:07 pm

Try again please , just fixed it ... sorry i am very tired :)
B
71
S
25
G
29
Posts: 843
Reputation: 22,929

Post » Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:13 pm

@Gigatron

All sorted :)

Many thanks - looks cool.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
141
S
31
G
88
Posts: 5,741
Reputation: 61,495

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2015 12:43 pm

Got a bug with non fullscreen. It's going beyond the canvas. You can test it with the demo capx, just turn fullscreen off.
Also, how hard would it be to populate a layer with stars, no parallax, no scroll, just a transparent layer with stars?
I'm thinking multiple instances with multiple layers might be better in the long run.
The existing C2 parallax system is so easy to work with.
Image ImageImage
B
173
S
50
G
195
Posts: 8,572
Reputation: 121,880

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2015 4:05 pm

newt wrote:Got a bug with non fullscreen. It's going beyond the canvas. You can test it with the demo capx, just turn fullscreen off.
Also, how hard would it be to populate a layer with stars, no parallax, no scroll, just a transparent layer with stars?
I'm thinking multiple instances with multiple layers might be better in the long run.
The existing C2 parallax system is so easy to work with.


Of course this bug was fixed faster than light.. the code was optimized to gain max performance...
sorry for this issue !
The goal is easy to do starfield without manipulate anything.. 0 line of event etc...
B
71
S
25
G
29
Posts: 843
Reputation: 22,929

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2015 6:51 pm

Ok thanks!
In case anyone else theed to figure out the vector speed.
vx = v * cos(angle)
vy = v * sin(angle)
Image ImageImage
B
173
S
50
G
195
Posts: 8,572
Reputation: 121,880

Post » Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:12 am

How about setting the size of the stars and the amount of layers? Say I want less layers, would that ease up on performance?
EDIT: Nevermind, it doesn't work on CocoonJS, it says "Javascriptexception (Line:30757 Tag: 'load') Type error : Null is not an object.

EDIT2: Very strange. When I load the 2D Starfield & the 2D Shape Starfield together, run the game in cocoonJS, 2D starfield works without an error but when I delete 2D shape starfield as a plugin from the project, 2D starfield doesn't work. I can even remove it from the layout and just keep it as a plugin and it works. Cool :)
B
42
S
6
G
1
Posts: 322
Reputation: 3,075

Post » Sun Dec 25, 2016 4:00 pm

Unable to download. Link not accessible in India. Can you upload it to dropbox or mail to me at [email protected]
Image
B
75
S
26
G
1
Posts: 112
Reputation: 6,367


Post » Thu May 18, 2017 1:12 pm

B
8
S
3
Posts: 15
Reputation: 693

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: frayt and 1 guest