[Plugin] 3D Starfield

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jul 29, 2015 1:20 pm

Hi

Here is the finished version of 3D Starfiled adapted from the web..
Parameters are : Numbers of stars, Speed, Colors, and CenterX/Y from center point of stars.

Live Demo: http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/plugin/3dstarfield/

And Plugin File:
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/plugin/3dstarfield.rar
.capx is included .... A/Q keys for speed; Arows keys to move centerX/Y ...
Note: This is a special plugin it's auto running every thick.. You are not see something other than rectangle on editor
but when you run it will show a beautifull 3D Starfield in space...
You can set colors numbers of stars and speed on the editor object propreties ... and English is harder than assembler language !!
B
66
S
24
G
29
Posts: 823
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 1:47 am

Tis plug-in Is awesome! Nicely done. I'm going to try to use this in a game I'm working on. http://final-contact.com. Really nice!
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 5:35 am

How do you install this plugin?


ahh, been a few years since I last used Construct!

Thanks
Last edited by 4ror on Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
My Games on google play

ImageImage
B
33
S
7
G
4
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,405

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:53 am

Gigatron plug-in Is awesome, I like it Thank you so much
B
255
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,982
Reputation: 41,005

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:56 am

4ror just delete capx from 3dstarfield folder. Then just copy that folder to Construct 2 plugin folder. That is it
B
255
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,982
Reputation: 41,005

Post » Sun Aug 02, 2015 3:11 am

i give you as many thanks as the stars this plugin produce
Image
B
28
S
11
G
2
Posts: 139
Reputation: 3,299

Post » Sat Aug 15, 2015 9:43 pm

I couldn't open the capx because it says it's from a newer version of C2. It was saved in version release 210 or newer. I am using the latest stable release r206. How can I go about opening it, do I need to download beta release?

Thanks ;)
B
11
S
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 709

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 4:27 am

Wenutz wrote:I couldn't open the capx because it says it's from a newer version of C2. It was saved in version release 210 or newer. I am using the latest stable release r206. How can I go about opening it, do I need to download beta release?

Thanks ;)

You are no need .capx file it's very simple to use this plugin.
After plugin installed, open new project and insert 3dstarfield plugin in this project and
run it.
B
66
S
24
G
29
Posts: 823
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:07 pm

I wanted to see the capx to understand the method. I've been trying to create a 3d star field on my own since yesterday but it's not that easy ;). Can you share a capx that I can study?

I tried using the plugin.
I deleted the capx from the files and put the folder in the plugin folder however it doesn't run properly. All I see is a black square when I run the game.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 709

Post » Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:30 pm

@Wenutz

Here is the .capx converted for r206.

You should search how to open newer .capx in older versions as the process is very easy and has been covered in numerous previous threads
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,486
Reputation: 59,758

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests