[Plugin] 3D Starfield

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:34 am

Gigatron wrote:@remy-jay
I will fix this in a minute ..... Ok was done;
download plugin at the first post of this topic.

Have fun


@Gigatron, that did the trick -- thanks! :)
B
73
S
14
G
1
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,026

Post » Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:08 pm

zenox98 wrote:@Wenutz

Here is the .capx converted for r206.

You should search how to open newer .capx in older versions as the process is very easy and has been covered in numerous previous threads


Ok, i know there is a bunch of resources on how to install plugins, but i cant intall this one the, 3D starfield plugin!
I don't think I could ever stab someone, I mean, let's be honest. I can barely get the straw into a Capri Sun.
B
26
S
10
G
7
Posts: 91
Reputation: 6,420

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 3:24 am

Lordshiva1948 wrote:4ror just delete capx from 3dstarfield folder. Then just copy that folder to Construct 2 plugin folder. That is it


Ok what? I downloaded the capx, and so far I don't know what else to do. Cause all the plug ins I've done so far are not working. I dragged the file to the C2 window, but the installing window never came, what's wrong?
I don't think I could ever stab someone, I mean, let's be honest. I can barely get the straw into a Capri Sun.
B
26
S
10
G
7
Posts: 91
Reputation: 6,420

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 6:00 am

Here is the drawer structure of Construct2.

Program Files/Construct2/exporters/html5/plugins

all plugins are inside plugins drawer.. you must copy entire file inside.
B
66
S
24
G
29
Posts: 827
Reputation: 22,652

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:23 am

Potato23 wrote:
Lordshiva1948 wrote:4ror just delete capx from 3dstarfield folder. Then just copy that folder to Construct 2 plugin folder. That is it


Ok what? I downloaded the capx, and so far I don't know what else to do. Cause all the plug ins I've done so far are not working. I dragged the file to the C2 window, but the installing window never came, what's wrong?


Only .c2addon files can be drag and dropped onto the C2 Layout to install.

Gigatron's plugin is in a .rar archive, which means a program such as Winrar is needed to unpack it.

Extract the folder from inside the .rar to the path "Program Files/Construct2/exporters/html5/plugins" as mentioned by Gigatron.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,488
Reputation: 59,762

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:31 am

Potato23 Extract file copy it and go to

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\plugins All plugins should be here

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\behaviors All the behaviours should be in this folder

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\effects All the Effects file should be in this folder
B
256
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,982
Reputation: 41,032

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:29 pm

Lordshiva1948 wrote:Potato23 Extract file copy it and go to

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\plugins All plugins should be here

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\exporters\html5\behaviors All the behaviours should be in this folder

C:\Program Files\Construct 2\effects All the Effects file should be in this folder


I understand now, but how do I extract?
I don't think I could ever stab someone, I mean, let's be honest. I can barely get the straw into a Capri Sun.
B
26
S
10
G
7
Posts: 91
Reputation: 6,420

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:48 pm

@Potato23
Did you read my post?

As I said, you will need Winrar to unpack. Google it and download/install.

Place Gigatron .rar file in 'Plugins' folder.
After that, you can press right mouse on gigatron file and select 'Extract here'.
That should be all you need to do.

Launch C2 and test.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,488
Reputation: 59,762

Post » Sun Jan 31, 2016 5:28 pm

zenox98 wrote:@Potato23
Did you read my post?

As I said, you will need Winrar to unpack. Google it and download/install.

Place Gigatron .rar file in 'Plugins' folder.
After that, you can press right mouse on gigatron file and select 'Extract here'.
That should be all you need to do.

Launch C2 and test.


I did see your post and I did google it, except all of these sites don't look promising and safe.
I don't think I could ever stab someone, I mean, let's be honest. I can barely get the straw into a Capri Sun.
B
26
S
10
G
7
Posts: 91
Reputation: 6,420


PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests