[Plugin] Advertising in Windows Store App

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jul 26, 2013 12:11 am

OMGOMGOMG! I wish I had found this two months ago! Thank you so much!
B
13
S
3
G
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 2,255

Post » Mon Aug 19, 2013 10:10 pm

Hey Ateryan...thanks for this plugin. I'm having an issue with it in release 139. I'm enabling and disabling the ads inside an in app purchase. Would this cause the error I'm getting in the image?

B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Sun Aug 25, 2013 4:31 pm

I'm managing to get this error quite consistently



Is it common? I'm pretty confident the error arises with this plugin too. Cheers. :)
B
8
Posts: 10
Reputation: 357

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:24 am

@atxryan

Hi, can you add support for Adrotator ? I think it just add support for Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8.

I think this would be important to people from country that PubCenter doesnt support.

Thanks
B
52
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,943

Post » Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:36 pm

Does anyone know if you make the object global, and destroy it in one layout, will it be destroyed in all the others?

I'm getting this error when trying to destroy the object on an in app purchase:

Unhandled exception at line 16526, column 3 in ms-appx://71c7dd4d-ebd1-4435-a4ed-6c93fb39025c/c2runtime.js

0x800a1391 - JavaScript runtime error: 'MicrosoftNSJS' is undefined
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:51 pm

I think I found a workaround:

Instead of the destroy being directly linked to the in app purchase you need to connect a variable to the in app purchase. Then that variable triggers the destroy.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:39 am

Does this plugin put a folder in the plugins folder when you install it? I can't find it in there. I want to remove it and reinstall to test if it's corrupt or not. It's not working with the latest builds for me.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:30 pm

I found it hiding out in the user appdata folder.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:37 pm

There seems to be something wrong with this plugin and I can't get any answers. I've tried uninstalling Construct2 and the plugin and even going back to a stable version. Nothing gets past this issue:



It's starting to stall my app production.kenhes2013-09-18 12:37:58
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:59 pm

This may have been causing the last problem. I was using:

<script src="//MSAdvertisingJS/ads/ad.js"></script>     

instead of:

<script src="///MSAdvertisingJS/ads/ad.js"></script>     kenhes2013-09-19 15:00:35
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests