[Plugin] Advertising in Windows Store App

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:59 pm

This may have been causing the last problem. I was using:

<script src="//MSAdvertisingJS/ads/ad.js"></script>     

instead of:

<script src="///MSAdvertisingJS/ads/ad.js"></script>     kenhes2013-09-19 15:00:35
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,006

Post » Mon Nov 04, 2013 12:29 am

@kenhes, how did you create the destroy with an in-app purchase? I was looking exactly that in the forums... Could you share the idea behind?
Thanks!
B
8
S
3
G
1
Posts: 135
Reputation: 2,209

Post » Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:19 pm

Follow this tutorial for in app purchases:

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/596/adding-in-app-purchases-to-your-windows-8-game

But with this plugin, I had to make a separate global variable, that when triggered, destroys the ad. You can't just say when in app purchased, destroy ad unfortunately.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,006

Post » Thu Nov 07, 2013 5:30 am

@kenhes I coded the Ads directly in Visual Studio, I was not able to use the plugin (it would not display the ads at all). You used the plugin and it worked? For windows 8 or 8.1? Thanks
B
8
S
3
G
1
Posts: 135
Reputation: 2,209

Post » Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:51 pm

I never see ads where I live anyway. But when I put the test ID in, an ad popped up. And the apps with those ads are making revenue. So I assume it is working.

I would like to see the plugin updated though. Widows 8.1 is here and there are new ad sizes....but the developer seems to have disappeared.kenhes2013-11-07 14:52:27
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,006

Post » Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:01 pm

@kenhes How did you get past that error in regards to undefined properties? I am getting the same error and so can't test my game in visual studio to make sure the ads work...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,413

Post » Fri Dec 13, 2013 7:46 am

@Opender did you ever get past that error? I get the same one...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,413

Post » Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:55 pm

@BluePhaze I think triggering it with a variable did it. But also you need to make sure you put this exact code in to the index.html as in his tutorial:

     <script src="///MSAdvertisingJS/ads/ad.js"></script>     

Note the three ///. It makes a difference.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,006

Post » Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:17 pm

@kenhes For some reason it started working for me again with only the single / odd.
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,413

Post » Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:33 am

I've got some problem with VS 2013:

Eccezione non gestita alla riga 351, colonna 206 in ms-appx://618bdd39-fed9-47b8-952c-f2e4f6c3303e/c2runtime.js

0x800a1391 - Errore di run-time di JavaScript: 'MicrosoftNSJS' non è definito

Someone can help me?
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 185

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: antares330 and 2 guests