[PLUGIN] appMobi Plugin Updates

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:34 pm

@tap It was a quick and nasty test, but I belive I had DirectCanvas on. For the appLab, it was installed on my friends HTC two days ago so I think it was using new version (or maybe something change in that period of time).

Android issues are my less concern at this moment, because i don't have any device to do regular checks.
IOS been de funny things lately. At first on my 3G that simple game was not playable at all - on my brothers 3GS works perfectly fine.
But yesterday - without any changes or updates on my 3G game runs preety smoothly, only touch input gives me problems. I can touch the sprite object to start the game on first layout but then when games goes to second layout touching stops working, same on game over screen.

I have a .apk file if you want test it out.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:07 pm

@Tap

Sure, which bundle did you test?
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:48 pm

@ArcadEd - skylandmm1
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Tue Oct 09, 2012 8:02 am

@Tap I did send you a PM. Thanks.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Tue Oct 09, 2012 7:08 pm

@Tap: just wondering if you are heading towards a fix for this problem in the next week or so? I just want to know because if it's still a while off I'll try to get it working under the current restraints.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:37 pm

@Tobye - what do you mean by "... this problem ..."? The issue where large image sizes were causing your app to crash? If so, I have created a couple tests using C2 and various image sizes, then export using DC and was unable to duplicate. Can you send me a link to the capx file so I can do further testing.
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:35 pm

Yeah alrighty, tomorrow I will make up two: one that works and one that doesn't and pm them to you.
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:11 pm

Sent you a PM with links to very simple examples consisting of just 5-10 sprites and nothing else. One works, the other doesn't. Hope that helps!
B
27
S
8
G
5
Posts: 429
Reputation: 6,902

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 4:57 pm

@ArcadEd and @Tobye - We found what is causing the crash. If your game has a large number of images it can cause a memory issue on the device. We are investigating ways to resolve the issue and will keep you all posted.
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:13 pm

Great Thanks!
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests