[PLUGIN] appMobi Plugin Updates

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:58 pm

Hi @tap

Yes, this is what I am trying to do! The sprite plugin in C2 already have an action called "Load image from URL", and I set a button to start the "Take Picture" action of your AppmobiDev Plugin. But when I click the button it goes to camera and I cannot came back to app with the taken picture.

Thanks the attention.
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:02 pm

@tap

Excuse me if I confuse you! When I said than C2 already have an action to "Load image from URL", what I am trying to say is than I know how to put the image in a sprite, but I need the URI, furnished by your "Take Picture" action to do that.
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:08 pm

I think if I need to start the "take picture" in a new window, like you said in a reply above.
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:30 pm

@NRABrazil - I created a sample capx file for you to illustrate how to take a picture and implement it into the game. I also fixed a bug in the plugin so you will have to get the newest plugin from Github.

Here is a link to the capx and the exported files to test in the XDK:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/93za90vz3akm2qw/cameraDemo.zip

Here is the plugin on github in case you dont have it handy:
https://github.com/koza/appMobiC2Plugin

I hope this helps. Please let me know if you have any other questions or issues.tap2012-10-19 21:30:55
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:07 pm

Great @tap!

Thank you so much, for your interest your prompt attention is always helpful.

I will test it right now!
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:24 pm

@tap

I can not open the CameraDemo.capx the message below is showing.

B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:04 pm

[QUOTE=NRABrazil] @tap

I can not open the CameraDemo.capx the message below is showing.

[/QUOTE]


I think you need to update this plugin. It works for me.


@tap Hi, How can I add in-app purchase? Thanks.Joannesalfa2012-10-19 23:06:10
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:50 am

Hey @joannesalfa

Thanks man!

I do the update but I think I get a wrong zip file in github, the last one i pick from downloads works.
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:12 am

@joannesalfa and @tap

Well, I thought it was working, but is not.

I opened the .capx but when I export and open in XDK it does not work like the directory 3.4.0 tap sent. I saw there are a string variable named "pictureUrl" in .capx that are not been used. Maybe @tap has changed something and forgot to include.

Thanks
B
89
S
5
G
7
Posts: 164
Reputation: 7,546

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:50 am

@NRABrazil

I worked with XDK, it can take a photo via camera on my iPod Touch 4, i don't know something is wrong with you
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], neverk, Psychokiller1888 and 1 guest