[PLUGIN] appMobi Plugin Updates

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:51 pm

Hi tap!
I have tested the appMobi plugin. It has an error because the action "StartAudio" is duplicated.
When i deployed your example on PC, i could not hear anything!
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 304

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:06 pm

Hey Kat,

I looked into this. Actually the calling of StartAudio twice is not a bug, I give the user the option to call it via the audio dropdown or by typing in the name. So the same method is called but with different parameters. I did however notice that I duplicated the ID's of some actions and that was causing the wrong method to be called. I fixed that and updates the plugin at https://github.com/koza/appMobiC2Plugin.

As for deploying on the PC, in order for the appMobi plugin to work, you need to export your game for appMobi. In case you are not familiar with appMobi, not only does our build system allow you to deploy to mobile devices like IOS, Android, Kindle Fire and Nook. But also for the web to Facebook, The Chrome Store, Mozilla Store, HostMobi or to your own server.

The easiest way to test your game is to export your game from C2 and run them in our XDK.

I updated the example .capx file to illustrate how to play a sound effect. You can download it at https://www.dropbox.com/s/lsuzlgr8s4yl7ye/audioDemo.capx. Check it out in C2, then export to appMobi and select "Phone Browser" instead of "DirectCanvas". Then you can test that bundle in our XDK.

I hope that all makes sense. If you need assistance with our XDK or build system, feel free to PM me, I'll be happy to help.tap2012-08-30 16:11:17
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:28 pm

The R101 do not works with the new AppMobi plugin's preveous version, but perfectly with the very last(rel date2012.08.28). Everything is updating and updating! :)))
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4,195

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 9:01 am

Hey Tap

Is it possible to release this on github rather than dropbox?

It will make keeping up to date a lot easier.
B
16
S
2
G
4
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,295

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:57 pm

Absolutely. I will get that setup today and then update this post when its ready. I just have to make a readme.
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 4:10 pm

B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:22 pm

Hi tap,

we are actually evaluating C2 for iOS app development in combination with phonegap. So far everything worked quite well, but now we stumbled over the problem of not being able to play more than one sound simultaneously. So you are right on time with your appMobi Sound Update. Thing is: We're planning to compile the app ourselves in XCode using the Gamecode of C2 in combination with your appMobi plugin for sound and also for directCanvas. Is this possible? So far I played around with the Xcode appLab example project, but I failed on running one of our C2 tests on the iPad/iOS Simulator.
Any ideas?

Thanks for any help.

Regards

weltenbauer
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 727

Post » Fri Aug 31, 2012 2:27 pm

Hey weltenbauer,

As far as "...Is this possible?...", sure it sounds like it should be. You just add the plugin to C2, create and export your game and then build it. Unfortunately I'm not much help when it comes to building it yourself. When you say "... building it ourselves in XCode..." are you using your own custom system or the open sourced build system by appMobi? If you are using the openSource version of our build system you may be able to find support on our developer forum. But also keep in mind the open sourced version will not have the latest updates that our official cloud service build system has. Just something to keep in mind.

I wish I could be of more assistance with your custom building. Good luck, and like I said check out our forums at http://forums.appmobi.com/viewforum.php?f=25
B
19
S
4
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 4,369

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 9:44 am

Awesome, consider me subscribed to you on github.
B
16
S
2
G
4
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,295

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:33 pm

Hi @tap!
Great work here!
QQ: any particular reason that comes to your mind about this situation I'm facing: I have a simple sprite with physics enabled that has a force applied on it according to the left-right and front-back tilt of the device ( getting the values from the Touch plugin ). All works just great in XDK, but after building with "Test Anywhere" and installing on my device ( Android 2.3.6 ), it won't work. The sprite behaves like it would have just the gravity enabled. No vibration when it touches the sides ( while in XDK works OK ). Further more, somehow it seems like the XDK does not update the app after every export from C2. Is it possible to use some cached version? Noticed that this won't happen if closing and re-launch the XDK, but this is painful :)
Here is the URL for my capx, if you could have a look: https://www.box.com/s/66jmk04yffllihyxu7ga

Oh, and one more Q, a little offtopic: why would G. Play report the app-lab as incompatible with a device using android 2.3.6 since the min. required is 2.1?

Thanks!xyboox2012-09-01 17:33:45
B
16
S
4
G
3
Posts: 46
Reputation: 2,875

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests