[PLUGIN] Audiere Sound

Completed plugins, behaviors and effects.

Post » Mon Jun 18, 2012 8:55 am

Nice plugin. I've been switching to it to get away from xaudio2 due to the crash bugs on layout changes. Mostly like it better anyways, but one concern~

Is there any easy way to just murder all music channels like you can all sound channels? It'd be nice to not have to babysit all my music channels super carefully!

I got some plans to make this a little less cumbersome, but again, it would be nice. I find it weird the option is there for sounds but not for music.kayin2012-06-18 09:21:04
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 238
Reputation: 2,426

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:54 am

Really nice plugin you made. But I have a strange problem, apparently I can only load 3 sounds, either from resource or from file. The three loaded ones play just fine, but if I try to play a fourth sound, nothing happens. Changing the volume doesn't work either.

Is there a memory or instance limit on loaded sounds? If yes, what is it, or where can I change it? Because the plugin also doesn't have any settings... ._.

Thanks in advance.
B
5
S
2
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 608

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:37 pm

@Xwing9
There are no limits that I know of. I tried to reproduce the problem and I had no problem playing 4+ sounds.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Thu Sep 06, 2012 6:27 am

Well, it seems it could indaeed load more sounds. I was loading up a bunch of .WAVs, each with over 300 kb size. I rendered my SFX again as OGGs, mostly 30 kb each, and Audiere is loading them all. Not sure how many it will handle, though, I'll report if I hve any more problems.

Thanks for the aid!
B
5
S
2
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 608

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:15 pm

Hello, I'm new CONSTRUCT2 and need to do something very simple that does not work. I want to run a background music, then to go to this music layout 2 stop or decrease the volume.

Would greatly appreciate your help.

Thank you.

Example
http://demo.ne.cl/temp/testaudio.capx


I have Window Vista 64-bit
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 760

Post » Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:09 pm

Ah man, thank you. I've been struggling to work with XAudio for awhile. This is working much better!
B
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 322

Post » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:23 am

I am so glad I found this plugin. Great work! You are amazing! Thank You!
B
5
G
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 1,048

Post » Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:38 pm

Very great plugin!
The XAudio object is just awfull to use, Audiere simplifies all this, thanks!
B
5
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 653

Previous

Return to Completed addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests