[Plugin] Audiostream

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:59 pm

@Animate : I have also noticed this issue regarding a delay before the stream starts playing. Not really sure what the reason is, as there is no delay applied in the code.

@RikMarshall: The needs you expressed would require extending the plugin. As I haven't much time at the moment to work on it, I will only be able to at a later time.

In both cases, I would really love Ashley to add this streaming facility to the platform's standard audio plugin, as it would make sense.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 957

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:02 pm

@wmsvga thanks for the reply, i just wanted to make sure i wasnt missing out on a current feature. :)
thanks for your work ... much appreciated!
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 669

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:18 pm

@wmsgva

Thank you so much!!!
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,985

Post » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:57 pm

Nice plugin dude!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 635

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:54 am

this plugin in very nice ,
but ..
not working in cocoon.io :(
B
9
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 533

Post » Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:27 am

Great plugin, any chance it will work with NW.js in the future, so we can build radio player in .exe format?
- and does this work on mobiles? - i mean compiled through CocoonJS or similar?

Great plugin!
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:06 am

@Xanxion I will attempt in the future to ensure the plugin also works fully with NW.js, but won't be working on other platforms such as CocoonJS (some changes may however work throughout different platforms). No schedule yet however, as quite busy on my current project.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 957

Post » Wed May 25, 2016 7:02 pm

@wmsgva , Can we also change the volume of the stream while streaming ?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 678

Post » Fri Jun 10, 2016 6:12 pm

some form so it can work with android? plisss
Image
B
57
S
21
G
9
Posts: 29
Reputation: 8,917

Post » Tue Jun 14, 2016 8:02 am

Currently no time to further refine the plugin.

I would suggest, if enough people are interested, that everyone requests this feature be part of the
standard audio plugin. It shouldn't be difficult for Scirra to add this in and it is MUCH EASIER for
their team to ensure compatibility on the large variety of platforms C2 supports.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 957

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests