[Plugin] Audiostream

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:21 am

@wmsgva maybe its not working because of the minification, try exporting without minificating or use square brackets notations within your plugin!
B
7
S
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 691

Post » Sun Aug 07, 2016 7:02 am

Nice plugin. worked to play audio from the web.
I did how ever wish there was more to this plugin.
Like play loop or play once.

I had to create a loop by setting
If play loop ( compare time = play time ) on time = stop stream / play stream.
and to play once to set the play button active again.
I had to set wait time = (play time). stop stream and set button active

sure that does not seam all that hard to do. But if you have 1,000+ sounds/songs that = 4,000+ code strings to turn them on and off as there is no way to set a default on/off once the sound/song finishes.

I tried is playing and is not playing which in theory should have done this task. but no luck.
I even tried everytick is playing or is not playing, but no luck.

Any great ideas?

Thanks in advance. Jeremy C.
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,317

Post » Sun Aug 07, 2016 7:06 am

olixis wrote:@wmsgva maybe its not working because of the minification, try exporting without minificating or use square brackets notations within your plugin!

Also it might not be playing if you are hosting them in dropbox.
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,317

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2017 1:44 am

Message: wertt22 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
@wmsgva can you updata download site of your audiosteam plugin ,
it,s failed to download it with https://www.dropbox.com/s/1vbkkb7ty06za ... eam1-2.zip
thanks!!
B
17
S
8
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,401

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2017 12:58 pm

@wertt22 Nothing had changed and the file is still on the Dropbox, so not sure why you're having a problem. Can you try again, possibly from another computer?
B
10
S
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 957

Post » Sun Mar 05, 2017 12:34 pm

It would be awesome to improve the plugin by adding a fade in when starting the streaming and a fade out when stopping. Is it difficult to adapt the plugin to include a parameter for the fade in / out timing?
Last edited by arturosanz on Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 905

Post » Mon Mar 06, 2017 3:50 am

Awesomee!! thank you so much :D
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
56
S
12
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,911

Post » Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:16 pm

@arturosanz It would probably not be very difficult (just use a loop with the parameter and progressively increase/reduce the volume). No time at the moment to try this, but as the code is open, anyone can have a go at it.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 957

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 7:39 pm

Thanks !
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 905

Post » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:42 pm

Hello there,

is the plugin still available? The link above doesn't work.

Thanks!
B
9
S
3
G
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,647

PreviousNext

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest