[Plugin] Base64 Audio

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:56 pm

@dsarchy : that plugin lacks all the tools added by @Ashley on the regular "Audio" object, since I can't add them to my plugin (lack of time). You need to ask @Ashley the ability to load an audio file via base64 URL, like he has done for the "Sprite" object.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:27 pm

Thanks Pode! This is really a nice plug-in, and it's a must-have plug-in for me!
I tried to open the demo link in IE10, but it's not working. It works well under FF and Chrome. Do you have any idea?
B
58
S
10
G
3
Posts: 173
Reputation: 5,900

Post » Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:39 pm

@jomo : I don't have any machine with IE10 on it, so I can't test it.
The best thing would e for @Ashley to add the possibility to inject base64 audio inside the Audio object, like he has done for the Sprite object.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:51 pm

How to loop? File?
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,446

Post » Sun Jul 14, 2013 10:43 am

Thanks so much, it's just what i needed! Without this plugin, my application would suck.. THANKS! :))
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:10 am

I'm not sure if I fully understand how Base64 works. Are you able to changes the letters and numbers, changing the nature of the sound? I tried this and got an error message, but... maybe I'm not changing them correctly?
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 489

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:12 am

I guess now I'll try comparing two different but similar base64's and seeing what syntax changed
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 489

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:26 am

I changed the numbers on the image base 64 stuff and the image changed. a small gradient was painted in over the red square sorry if this post is unrelated to the audio. I'm just trying to understand the order of the syntax coding. When I change the letters I get error still.
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 489

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 1:20 pm

@siscratch : you need to use a base64 encoder (there are many available only), and provide it your audio file. You'll get in return a unique base64 string for that file.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:55 am

thanks! ill give it a try and post when i get helpful results
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 489

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: X3M and 6 guests