[plugin] bbcode text

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2017 9:46 am

@Merlandese

Sample capx of using web font.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:22 am

Thank you! This helped me troubleshoot.

The issue was that if a BBCode object isn't on the current layout/created, it wasn't be affected. To get this to work I realized I have to apply the Set WebFont action every time the object was created. Is this normal? The tutorial said, "The text will be very briefly displayed using a default font before changing to a Web Font, but this will not happen again for the rest of the game." But so far it looks like I have to secure every object creation with an immediate Set WebFont action.

In any case, thank you very much for the quick help and the killer plugin. :)

EDIT: I think I have it all working. It was just harder to troubleshoot with the in-question fonts installed. I think it should apply permanently now. Thanks, again, Rex!
B
24
S
6
G
6
Posts: 17
Reputation: 4,458

Post » Sun Feb 12, 2017 7:04 am

Update

Add property "Stroke line width", "Action:Set line width"
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Sun Feb 12, 2017 7:12 am

Amazing work, @rexrainbow!
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,212
Reputation: 43,846

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:35 am

Update

Add "Line join" property for stroke. Sample capx
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2017 11:07 am

Hi @rexrainbow

I love this plugin :) But I have a question: on the built apk characters have a very low quality, they are pixelated (font is Arial). Do I have to setup anything?
B
20
S
6
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,666

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2017 3:34 pm

@rexrainbox Nice plugin, I'm trying to make a family but when I insert a varabile family I can't see in the control panel, is this a bug or just this plugin doesn't support families?

Thank you
B
21
S
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 2,967

Post » Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:18 pm

@ChesVCF

Sorry I did not handle exporting to mobile app.
Have you compare my text object (tag text or bbcode text) with official text object in mobile app?
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:24 pm

@Ribis

This bbcode text object supports family, sample capx.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,456
Reputation: 149,747

Post » Tue Mar 14, 2017 11:40 am

Would paragraphing be added sometime?
I'm wanting to create a mission list and as each part could be one or 3 lines long, I want to add into a text object the block of text with <p> ... </p> to paragraph them.

Thanks!
- Head of Tall Story Studios.

Creator of GOV, Project Abyss, Spiritlands & more!
B
27
S
12
G
1
Posts: 129
Reputation: 3,064

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests