[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Feb 25, 2017 4:56 pm

@randomly

Like @faulknermano said, put tiles before putting chess. Valid cells are defined by 'tile' (z=0), i.e. user should put a tile (z=0) at a LXY position.
Here is my new document of board plugin, hope it will be more clear.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 11:54 pm

@rexrainbow - i was attemping to try out this example file you have

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=7 ... ile%2ccapx

but it doesn't seem to be working even with the latest updated plugins. do you know what's wrong?
B
91
S
44
G
17
Posts: 1,012
Reputation: 18,562

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:00 am

@justifun

Try dragging from chess to the neighbor tile one by one, tiles will be marked to yellow color, then release touch (mouse). Chess will move along yellow tiles.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:16 am

How can I get logic distance (range) between two chess?
B
20
S
4
Posts: 52
Reputation: 1,106

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 10:26 am

Hi. Your hex plugin isn't working properly. It leaves open space inbetween tiles vertically.

Here:
http://imgur.com/a/fy9SF
Although I solved it (hopefuly without consequences) by setting HexTx width to 64 and height to 48.

And I have a question. I tried picking a tile by using "Chess.LX, Chess.LY" but it didn't work. How can I create a tile on top of another tile, where my chess object is currently standing?
B
10
S
4
Posts: 37
Reputation: 880

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:23 pm

@bangoo

Expression:LogicDistance(uid_A, uid_B)
(board plugin)
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:28 pm

@Turaco

Which sample is not correct?

User needs to set properties of rex_hexTx plugin to place tiles at right place, these configurations are depend on the shape of tile.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 5:06 am

hi @rexrainbow

is it possible to get the width / height of a Miniboard? The same as for the normal board?

Miniboard.BoardHeight
Miniboard.BoardWidth

is not available.

Thank you!
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
114
S
42
G
31
Posts: 1,191
Reputation: 29,823

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 7:56 am

Update

rex_miniboard plugin
- Add Expression:MaxLX , Expression:MaxLY, Expression:MinLX, Expression:MinLY


@AndreasR
Current board width = (Expression:MaxLX - Expression:MinLX) + 1
Current board height = (Expression:MaxLY - Expression:MnLY) + 1

But miniboard does not have configurations to set board width or board height, i.e. miniboard does not have boundaries.
Main board (rex_board) has Width and Height properties, and they are also the boundaries of board.
Goodbye
B
111
S
28
G
295
Posts: 4,549
Reputation: 164,228

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 8:42 am

rexrainbow wrote:Update

rex_miniboard plugin
- Add Expression:MaxLX , Expression:MaxLY, Expression:MinLX, Expression:MinLY


@AndreasR
Current board width = (Expression:MaxLX - Expression:MinLX) + 1
Current board height = (Expression:MaxLY - Expression:MnLY) + 1

But miniboard does not have configurations to set board width or board height, i.e. miniboard does not have boundaries.
Main board (rex_board) has Width and Height properties, and they are also the boundaries of board.


Hi @rexrainbow

thank you very much for your fast help!
Just another question.

I have a board (isometric) and I let fly a minibord down from above.
The player needs to break out the chess's so the minimap fits into it.
However even if I break out all chess, it says "put rejected".
When I drag it, it works fine.
Is there a way to use the "Miniboard Touch" behavior to simulate a drop which needs no user input?
Or have you another solution for this?

Image
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
114
S
42
G
31
Posts: 1,191
Reputation: 29,823

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests