Page 32 of 56

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:04 pm
by iwontnamemyself
@rexrainbow - I'm looking to make the chess appear as if they are falling when filling in the empties on the board. (ie... when the board is initially filled and after a match is made) I've been looking at your bejeweled capx to modify your "fall" system, but it only works after a match and not when the board is being created. Do you know of a way to setup the board and have it appear is if the chess all falling into their respective positions?

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:00 am
by rexrainbow
@iwontnamemyself

The "falling" process is -
1. scan all chess from left to right, and down to top
2. try to move down chess if possible.

Before "falling", you might check if chess has been removed from board, You might add "wait 0" before "falling" to remove chess registered in rex_board automatically.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 7:23 pm
by iwontnamemyself
Thank you @rexrainbow :)

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:51 am
by Kali
Hi everybody... I have a small problem with the new Edge function that I hope you can help me clarify ... I'm trying to pick & destroy/remove a single edge on my boad and i just can't get it to work...
The picking seems to work allright.. but if I try to destroy it it either removes all edges incl. graphic from the board or just remove the logical solid from all edges leaving the graphics behind :/

I'm 99% sure that the problem is just my noobishness .. but in any case is it possible to remove just one edge .. and how do I go about that ?

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 9:36 am
by rexrainbow
@Kali

Edge object action:Destroy edges
- Destroy edges and remove them from the board.

See this sample capx

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 10:03 am
by Kali
wuhu you'r the champ Rex .. i think i got confused by the picking being done in the "actions" - Any how I get i now. thanks for the help.. and for your great plugins!

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 4:30 pm
by Kali
questions keep popping up sorry :)

anyhow . is there any smart way to create edges in a "layout to board" kind of way ?

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:04 am
by rexrainbow
@Kali

Uh, sorry, "layout to board" does not support putting edge now. I have no idea about using grid feature of layout editor to place edges.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:16 pm
by Kali
hehe absolutely no need to be sorry :) I'm just lazy and just wanted to make sure that I wasn't doing my level design the "hard" way

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:24 am
by rexrainbow
@Kali

A better solution is using C2 to create a "board editor" to place tiles,chess,edges.. etc.