[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 8:53 am

@AndreasR

Could you please providing a very simple capx for this case, which only has putting action?
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 9:18 am

rexrainbow wrote:@AndreasR

Could you please providing a very simple capx for this case, which only has putting action?



Hi,
sure. Here you go:

https://shatter-box.com/wp-content/uplo ... xample.zip

Just press "Space" to generate a formation. This formation will remove all needed tiles automatically (for debug).
The miniboard comes down and will be put on the main board when the position is exactly the same.
However the put gets rejected.
So I activate the "Touch Ctrl" for Miniboard behavior. So just click on it, and the put will be accepted.

Let me know if you need something else.

Regards
Andy
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
106
S
39
G
31
Posts: 1,170
Reputation: 29,229

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 10:34 am

@AndreasR

I didn't dig events deeply. But it seems that miniboard could be put at LXY = (1,1) after dropped.
Thus I modified 1st action in event 15 which put miniboard at mainboard

- set LXY to (1,1)
: not (0, 0)

- set test mode to "Empty"
: "Putable" will test by "Condition:On put-able request" (section: Put-able testing)
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 10:35 am

Hi Rex,

thanks for your investigation. This works for me :)

I guess it is -1,-1 and if I set an offset by 0, -1,-1 remains. Otherwise using 1 as offset, it will put the miniboard at 0,0 I guess ;)

Thank you!

Regards
Andy
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
106
S
39
G
31
Posts: 1,170
Reputation: 29,229

Post » Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:34 am

Hi Rex.

In the example about board plugin(like “square board - slg movemnt”),there is no event ”Board ▏ set layout to squareTx " ,at first it confuse me ,i can't reproduce your example without this line,later, i add the line code ,and "in your example ,why you can show the magic without the event" confuse me again.
hoping for killing the confuse.
B
7
S
4
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1,190

Post » Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:40 am

@mobileshadow

Board plugin will pick the first layout object (squareTx, or hexTx) if no "Action:Setup layout" before using it.
Thus, user does not need to put "Action:Setup layout" if there is only one layout object in project.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:46 am

rexrainbow wrote:@randomly

Like @faulknermano said, put tiles before putting chess. Valid cells are defined by 'tile' (z=0), i.e. user should put a tile (z=0) at a LXY position.


Hi Rex,
actually my grid cells, that have a tile (i.e. a sprite with z=0) in each, work like a charm. As the grid is 20x15, 300 sprites are needed. Is there some other way (without using so many sprites) I could obtain the same result (I could draw my grid via a tiled background, for ex.) ? Thx! :)
B
41
S
6
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 2,240

Post » Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:26 am

@MassimoF

See document, section: "String symbol chess".
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,487
Reputation: 156,566

Post » Thu Dec 07, 2017 10:31 am

Thank you, I completely missed it...
B
41
S
6
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 2,240

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests