[Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:10 pm

@rexrainbow - I still can't find it on your plugins page. Is it called something different?
B
10
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 909

Post » Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:14 pm

@rexrainbow - Also the link your pin2imagepoint behavior is throwing a 404 error.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 909

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:08 am

@iwontnamemyself

Thanks, I miss this plugin. Now it had been uploaded.
pin2imagepoint behavior - Link.

The document of chess pin had not been rewrote. You might see this page for ACE. I will release document later.

Edit: add document of chess pin behavior.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:34 pm

Awesome, Thanks @rexrainbow :)
B
10
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 909

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 11:02 pm

Message: iwontnamemyself can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
@rexrainbow - So I'm reluctantly coming to the realization that using a masking system to duplicate the sprites for each row/column is the way to go, but I just haven't been able to get it to work with your Board plugin logic, even with your LogicPin behavior.

I'm wondering if you know a way to duplicate an entire row or column of a Board object and place the duplicates on each side of the Board location. To look something like this https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=B3A1D5F958DA9AA5!3246&authkey=!ACVT0gTxC_TctRE&ithint=folder%2cjpg; where blue is the main Board and pink are duplicate rows of the main Board object.

I think that may be the only way to produce a wrapping effect for a short distance in either direction.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 909

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:29 am

Update

Add a new behavior:rex_chess_road, which could set frame according to neighbors.
Demo


BTW, chess set plugins are released. I will add moving of chess set later.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2014 8:54 am

@iwontnamemyself

What's the physical moving of wrapping should be?
For example, I could set logical position wrapped from (0,9) -> (0,0) in 10x10 board.
But what is the physical moving in this case?
step1. move from (0,9) to boundary of (0,9) and (0, 10)
step2. set position to boundary (0,-1) and (0,0)
step3. move to (0,0)
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2014 3:19 pm

Update

plugin rex_board: Now user could fill all tiles in the board by single action "Action:Fill tiles".
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2014 3:27 pm

@rexrainbow - If it's possible, on a 10x10 board, the physical wrap should begin once sprite.x + sprite.width begins to pass through the (0,9) (0,10) boundary and start to appear at the (0,-1) (0,0) boundary. It would appear as if the sprite was in both locations at the same time. Once the origin of the sprite enters the (0,0) location, then the logic position changes from (0,9) to (0,0).
B
10
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 909

Post » Tue Oct 07, 2014 3:54 pm

@iwontnamemyself

The logical position will be set immediately before physical moving. This part might be easy.
The problem is physical moving, I need some days to think about that.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests