Page 23 of 57

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 1:38 am
by helena
@rexrainbow
YAY! Thanks.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:57 pm
by helena
@rexrainbow

Is it this one: Are neighbor (UID) new?
Then it might not be what I want as it ask for UID for both "chess".

My scenario:

Pick all objects (chess) of name BOX

Check the tile below BOX: Is it empty, no chess there? Then move box down. (do so for all BOX)

Is Player (chess) below BOX? Then kill player.

Is Player side to side (not overlapping here) to ENEMY, then kill player.

No specific uid, just going through all the objects of one type.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:56 am
by helena
@rexrainbow

Please ignore my last comment. I have now solved my problems using other methods. Thanks.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:53 am
by rexrainbow
I re-wrote these plugins' documents. Here is a link.

Update

Now layout2board plugin could support orthogonal or isometric, or hexagonal board.
Please updating related plugins.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 3:58 am
by rexrainbow
Update:
rex_board plugin - add conditions and expressions to get an empty cell. See the section "Get empty cell" in this page.

Get empty cell
Sample capx
"Condition:Has any empty cell" is used to check if there has any empty cell on the board, user could get the logical (x,y) of an empty cell by "Expression:EmptyLX", and "Expression:EmptyLY".
"Condition:Pick an empty cell" is used to get an empty cell randomly, the logical (x,y) of picking result is got by "Expression:EmptyLX", and "Expression:EmptyLY", too.
If all cells are occupied, these two conditions will return false.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:21 am
by rexrainbow
This is another way to pick an empty cell. It's more flexible,
User need to update rex_board plugin and rex_chess behavior first. I will re-wrote the document of rex_chess behavior later.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 6:29 pm
by Savvy001
@rexrainbow

I am encountering a bug.
Dont know why, but maybe u understand and are able to fix it.
Image
I hope so.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:04 am
by rexrainbow
@Savvy001

Try to update board plugin.
Updating all board series plugins is more better.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:31 pm
by Savvy001
Thanx @rexrainbow

That solve the issue.

Re: [Plugin]Board, Layout2Board [Behavior] Grid Move

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:55 pm
by rexrainbow
Update:

Grid move behavior - recycle some objects while creating, it "might" enhance performance.