[PLUGIN] Canvas

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Sep 06, 2015 1:44 am

oh wow. didnt see that anywhere. thanks.
B
22
S
6
G
2
Posts: 50
Reputation: 2,161

Post » Mon Sep 07, 2015 11:05 am

hi !

i work on a drawing appli, and how can i make a rubber without color on a canvas?

i would like to erase some parts of line or curves i drawed. My canvas is upper a picture and i can't use a background color.
i try to put 0 on alpha value, but without success.

Thank's !
B
8
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 596

Post » Mon Sep 07, 2015 4:56 pm

@dahu
One way is to paste an object that is using the destination out blend
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:53 pm

Hi! thank's
but i don't see how to do, and i would like to move my rubber with the mouse to erase some area.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 67
Reputation: 596

Post » Sat Oct 24, 2015 1:15 am

@R0J0hound
can you add support for drawing an entire part of the screen?
I know it might not be very optimized but I have a cool Idea for a seemless screen wrap

for example draw region (x1,y1,x2,y2)
B
13
S
6
G
1
Posts: 149
Reputation: 1,960

Post » Tue Oct 27, 2015 8:40 pm

@R0J0hound

Quick question about the paste layer action: I have a sprite that is set to 'invisible' but is still appearing in the canvas object after the 'paste layer' action. I noticed in your R4 notes it says: [Change] Paste object/layer action now only paste visible objects. I wanted to see if I am misunderstanding this...

Here is a small .capx to demonstrate the problem I am having:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/499 ... sTest.capx

Edit: I also receive an error when trying to paste a layer into the canvas that contains a tile map:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/499 ... _error.png

This may be outside the scope of what you intended for the plugin, but I wanted to ask...

Currently in our project we use the canvas plugin to track an object when it is off screen, pasting the object's layer and the environment layers into the canvas (which is then displayed as a small 'window' in the view port). Aside from the invisible object issue I mentioned, the canvas plugin has worked great for this purpose until we switched to using a tile map for the level/environment.

Very much appreciate any help!
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 202

Post » Thu Oct 29, 2015 4:18 am

@derekandes
I'm not sure why and invisible Sprite would paste when pasting a layer. The fix was for the normal paste action. I'll have look into it when I get a chance.

Tilemaps won't paste at all unless you set webgl to off in the project properties.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:36 pm

@R0J0hound ... seems not working in mobile, I am just using draw circle on touch of object [canvas] .

it is working in laptop browser, I have checked in Samsung mobile and TAB it is not working.

Example :

http://290px.com/ttop/index.html
Image
B
37
S
11
G
1
Posts: 250
Reputation: 3,963

Post » Fri Nov 06, 2015 6:25 pm

@socialpilgrim
I don't use mobile export at all so I can't test. It should work though, since a html5 canvas' are the most basic things that should work everywhere, and the plugin does nothing unique with it. Does any drawing work at all? Does it work with "webgl off"?
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Sat Nov 07, 2015 4:37 am

@R0J0hound it is not mobile export, it is simple html5 export which I am running on mobile and tab, I would give a try with webgl off.
Image
B
37
S
11
G
1
Posts: 250
Reputation: 3,963

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests