[PLUGIN] Canvas

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:43 pm

@R0J0hound - it worked after switching off webgl, thanks buddy.
Image
B
37
S
11
G
1
Posts: 250
Reputation: 3,963

Post » Mon Nov 09, 2015 5:41 pm

@R0J0hound - another observation rather my requirement is not fulfilled , if I rotate the canvas then the touch.x - canvas.x does not work, it does not draw anything.

Any formula which will work on any rotation.
Image
B
37
S
11
G
1
Posts: 250
Reputation: 3,963

Post » Mon Nov 09, 2015 6:00 pm

@socialpilgrim
For everything except paste the coordinates to draw at are relative to a unrotated canvas.

To have the point be the right spot you could use this equation to rotate around the canvas' center by the canvas' angle:
rotating-a-sprite-by-its-middle-not-its-origin_p935879?#p935879
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:13 pm

Hi R0j0hound, can you avail support of "ID" in your canvas plugin, so anyone can setup custom ID to canvas instance, I did change and it is working for me ... it is good if you do and make it official for all.

It is just a suggestion.
Image
B
37
S
11
G
1
Posts: 250
Reputation: 3,963

Post » Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:30 am

Really nice Plugin! One problem though:
When you use a canvas object in a family, the plugin somehow/somewhere calls /null which results in a 404. See browser inspector -> network panel.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8ve90rf4v6sil ... .capx?dl=0

Edit: This causes some Browsers to not finish loading the game.
B
4
Posts: 6
Reputation: 216

Post » Fri Dec 11, 2015 5:55 pm

@MrShortee
Good to know. Fixed.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:38 pm

@R0J0hound, I was wondering if there is any way I could make a color palette with canvas plugin using the gradient feature. One idea that I had was to use multiple small canvas objects on the screen with different color gradients. Is there any better way with a single canvas instance? Please let me know if this is possible?

Since I can read the color value rgbaAT(touch.x,touch.y) using canvas plugin, I can apply that color to a Q3D model.

EDIT : I was able to resolve this - Pasted a color palette image onto canvas. But after pasting the image, I lost some resolution of the palette...does the canvas paste use a color loss/reduction algorithm?
For game development / IT services contact - ravindra@actualconcepts.com

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
69
S
18
G
3
Posts: 332
Reputation: 6,783

Post » Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:55 pm

EDIT : I was able to resolve this - Pasted a color palette image onto canvas. But after pasting the image, I lost some resolution of the palette...does the canvas paste use a color loss/reduction algorithm?

It doesn't but I have seen the color loss too. No idea how to correct it.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:28 pm

@kmsravindra

Instead of using rgbaAT you could just have a cosmetic image and deduce the color by the function that generated it at that x / y
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

Post » Sat Dec 19, 2015 2:19 am

@QuaziGNRLnose, Thanks for the suggestion. I will try that.
For game development / IT services contact - ravindra@actualconcepts.com

List of published iOS apps -
https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ravi ... d693234511
B
69
S
18
G
3
Posts: 332
Reputation: 6,783

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest