[PLUGIN] Canvas

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed May 09, 2012 12:48 am

OK
Found the culprit, and it was not Canvas!.
After gutting the game, pulling out all the questionable objects, Canvas, Particles, Webstorage, Audio......
Turns out it was something completely innocuous, you would think... Families...

Any way thumbs up, Canvas is good to go.    
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sat May 26, 2012 3:05 pm

Can someone share a capx with working "Floodfill canvas with color" demo?
B
109
S
6
G
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 7,327

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 7:58 pm

[QUOTE=milengk] Can someone share a capx with working "Floodfill canvas with color" demo?[/QUOTE]

If your having problems getting the floodfill canvas to work, try this-

instead of using a named color...ie-"red" or green"

Use the event-

Mouse - On left button Clicked on Canvas    

      Canvas-Fill canvas with color "rgb(10,100,100)" at (MouseX-Canvas.X,Mouse.Y-Canvas.Y)

I could not get it to work without this method.

WindowsXP sp3
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 11:18 am

It works fine, thanks chrisbrobs
B
109
S
6
G
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 7,327

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 2:18 pm

Floodfilling possible bug - browser crash if I click fast multiple times.
B
109
S
6
G
6
Posts: 14
Reputation: 7,327

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 3:20 pm

Hey,
has somebody tryed to use effects with Canvas?
Does it work?

I would like to us this for revealing explored parts of an mini-map
using the "source in" effect.
B
18
S
3
G
3
Posts: 29
Reputation: 2,724

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 5:22 pm

[quote]I would like to us this for revealing explored parts of an mini-map
using the "source in" effect.[/quote]
Try pasting another object that has the source-in effect into canvas.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Tue May 29, 2012 9:05 pm

Ah ok, i miss understood.
The effects work for sprites which are pasted onto the canvas not for the canvas itself.
Thank you for clarifying.
B
18
S
3
G
3
Posts: 29
Reputation: 2,724

Post » Tue Jun 05, 2012 5:11 pm

FLOODFILL CAUSING BOTTLE NECK/ ERRORS.

I made a simple Color by numbers app that uses 'Flood fill'.
I tested it various browsers and it seems to slow down my CPU or infact not even work depending on the browser.
Each event that 'flood fills' adds to the CPU usage and it doesnt drop.

CHROME preview - Flood doesnt work....Cpu rises to 80/ 90% and compuer slows

FIREFOX preview - Crashes (error Script: http://localhost:50000/c2canvas_plugin.js:80)

CHROME browser(dropbox) - Flood doesnt work

OPERA EMULATOR - Flood fill works..........Cpu rises to 80/90% and computer slows

TITANIUM wrapped exe - Flood fill works.......CPU usage rises to 80/90% and computer slows.


Heres a pic using Opera emulator, showing that its working.


Any ideas what could be causing the problems?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Tue Jun 05, 2012 5:21 pm

WHOOPS

Here's a demo of the above App to test-

Browser test
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests