[PLUGIN] CGUI v0.02a (24/01/2011): Construct GUI

Post and try out addons that are currently in development.

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:03 pm

Hello all,

What it does:
It's a GUI based on MyGUI (see [url:1c14k4fo]http://mygui.info[/url:1c14k4fo]).
Integration in Construct is in progress. Only some of the objects are integrated to validate the concept.

Feel free to play with it and look into the cap file and tell me what you think.

[size=150:1c14k4fo]Status 02/24/2011[/size:1c14k4fo]
Done:
[list:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Complete render in Construct[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Mouse & Keyboard management[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] GUI general management[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Managers: Resources, Layout, Font, Language, Layer, Pointer, Skin, Clipboard[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Widget: Button, Canvas, ComboBox, Drag & Drop container, EditBox, ImageBox, ItemBox, ListBox, Menu, MultiListBox, TextBox, Widget (itself)[/*:m:1c14k4fo][/list:u:1c14k4fo]

ToDo:
[list:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Widget: MultiListItem, PopupMenu, ProgressBar, ScrollBar, ScrollView, TabControl, TabItem, Window[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Texture manager from Construct Sprite and Canvas: create / destroy / load / save / width / height[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Construct Animation to MyGUI ResourceImageSet[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Tools: FileSave dialog, ...[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Examples[/*:m:1c14k4fo]
[*:1c14k4fo] Progress bar frame rate independent[/*:m:1c14k4fo][/list:u:1c14k4fo]

Here are some screens from first example:


How to use it:
See the included examples, everything is in here. If more is needed, I will publish some howtos.

[color=#FF0000:1c14k4fo][u:1c14k4fo]BEWARE:[/u:1c14k4fo] You will need Input System v0.95b (or later) plugin for the test CAP files.[/color:1c14k4fo]

Installation:
Download the zip file and put the Plugin directory with the csx files into Construct's plugins directory.

Download:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/sglorzs ... files/CGUI

Release note
v0.2a
-----
- Bug: CGUI rendering is fully (I hope :D) integrated in Construct.
- Added option "FX used by any object", No = no object uses effect, Yes = at leat one object uses one effect. Usage of FX changes Construct behaviour on alpha transparency and then GUI windows aspect is modified. This option enables hacks in runtime code to keep GUI clean. I would be grateful if someone knows how to handle this otherwise or at least to find a way to know if any FX is used at runtime by an object.
- Added CGUI_test.cap to test FX and scrollings.
v0.1a
-----
First delivered version
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 80
Reputation: 985

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:15 pm

Looks very promising. Unfortunately, the cap crashes Construct (c 0.99.96) on my PC so I can't experiment.

Is it OK for everyone else?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:22 pm

This is awesome. Seeing as how the Windows control widgets are really finicky, Construct could definitely use something like this.

How skinable do you plan to make this? I noticed some rather complex looking GUI setups in the screenshots on the mygui page. Like this one here: [url:2oriw5nb]http://info.wotgame.ru/files/screens/original/70.jpg[/url:2oriw5nb]

Edit:
Hmm, I tried downloading the .zip twice and both times it said the file was corrupted :(

Edit 2:
Never mind, for some reason it took four tries to actually download the whole file from sourceforge. I got it now.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:23 pm

Crashed? Oh!

Did you have the Media directory unziped? Does the exe file worked?
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 80
Reputation: 985

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:24 pm

[quote="deadeye":r1o55d96]How skinable do you plan to make this? I noticed some rather complex looking GUI setups in the screenshots on the mygui page. Like this one here: [url:r1o55d96]http://info.wotgame.ru/files/screens/original/70.jpg[/url:r1o55d96][/quote:r1o55d96]

My goal is to have it the same as the original, so to be able to do the same interface.
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 80
Reputation: 985

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:28 pm

Exe works fine.

Yea, all unzipped to it's own directory. I'll keep testing, see if I can find out what's wrong.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:32 pm

Did you install last Input System plugin?
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 80
Reputation: 985

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:35 pm

The .cap crashes here when I run it as well. And yeah, everything is unzipped properly. Are you sure you didn't mix up the runtime build? Ash does that all the time :P

The .exe file works though.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:38 pm

Sorted. As you suggested.
I just added your latest InputSystem_0.95beta.zip.

Cheers
Zen
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:40 pm

[quote="zenox98":r2lwuus0]Sorted. As you suggested.
I just added your latest InputSystem_0.95beta.zip.[/quote:r2lwuus0]

Yep, same here. I thought I did have the latest version... oopsie :P

Anyway the .cap runs fine now. And it looks awesome so far :)
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Next

Return to Work-in-progress addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests