[PLUGIN] Clay.io Advertisements & Cross Promotion

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Apr 13, 2013 10:34 am

This plugin lets you easily add various advertisements in your Construct 2 game to generate revenue.

You can download it and view the short documentation here: http://clay.io/docs/construct2ads

In addition to advertisements, you can add the Clay.io cross promotion bar.

austin2013-09-27 18:20:30
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:06 pm

Isn't literally HTML5 version of mochi ads for flash?
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:14 pm

It works great!
Tested it with Node-Webkit Export.
Thanx for this plugin!
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204

Post » Sat Apr 13, 2013 10:14 pm

@Joannesalfa It is pretty similar to Mochi Ads. Overall there are a lot of parallels between what Mochi does for Flash, and what we do for HTML5austin2013-04-13 22:14:51
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Sat Apr 13, 2013 10:43 pm

This is awesome and really easy to use, unlike the aforementioned Mochiads. Just slot it in and basically draw where you want your ad.

Doesn't seem to work on Newgrounds though, because I think they have a way of blocking stuff like this.
B
25
S
5
G
3
Posts: 446
Reputation: 5,633

Post » Sun Apr 14, 2013 2:28 am

It seems pretty neat. Something that would make it stellar: have it follow zoom rates and scrolling like other objects in the game when placed on a layer so it could be made into the game world.
B
90
S
32
G
14
Posts: 935
Reputation: 14,540

Post » Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:28 am

Yes, we would like to have correct position, it's pretty confusing
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,054
Reputation: 22,642

Post » Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:28 am

Updated the plugin with scaling, let me know what you think :)
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:59 pm

Ive exported to a dropbox folder but no ad is showing ;/
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/6813637/test_ads/index.html
Did I do something wrong?
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 12:36 am

Does the ad show when you are previewing the game in C2?
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DragoMej and 4 guests