[PLUGIN] Clay.io Advertisements & Cross Promotion

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 9:12 am

Preroll ads in the API are coming soon :) The implementation is actually done for the raw API, just not yet for the Construct 2 plugin
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:51 pm

Ads does not work for me... I tryed on my games, theese games use clay.io plugin but ads does not work.... On localhost i see this black bar and text, but online i see nothing...
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,446

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 3:52 am

Do you have adblock enabled?
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Aug 29, 2013 1:39 pm

I do not use adblock... But i do not see ads in nodejs too after export and in preview...
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,446

Post » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:38 am

If you do preview in Chrome, and hit ctrl+shift+i does the console log any errors?
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Fri Aug 30, 2013 12:22 pm

I found this:

but i think, that it is construct 2 problem, because when i use softgames plugin, i have same problem...
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,446

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:18 am

Continuing dialog via your email :)
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:14 am

@Austin

Did banner ad size 320x50 will only work for mobile browsers ? For every desktop browsers it wont display ads in that size, other size will display the ads.

How about interstitial banner ? For example when game over I want to display interstitial ads and user need to click "X" to close it before continue. Am I able to do this ?

Thanks
B
52
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,943

Post » Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:26 am

@Austin

Hi, I just want to file a bug.

The ad banner will crashed your game if, for example

1)Turn off Internet connection
2)Refresh layout (e.g restart the game in construct 2)

I was hoping to make my games available offline. I did turn off display ads immediately.

B
52
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,943

Post » Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:59 pm

@Austin and everybody

In clay.io website settings you can also add advertisement to the game. What is the different between adding Ads banner in Construct 2 and using Clay.io in game settings ?

Also I already upload my game but when I test it the ad banner seems not refreshing even I did put the interval in Construct 2. Or should we just set the refreshing manually in the event code ?
B
52
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,943

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vol6tmetr and 2 guests