[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:01 am

@austin I was wondering what the maximum number of players are for your multiplayer rooms?
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:54 am

@austin I'm really liking your solution, for a game that I'll publish on the appstore.
I was wondering if anybody was able to publish with the clay.io integration to the appstore, to be clear, does it conform to the apple guidelines (for example does it check for an available internet connection before asking for login or posting stuff?).

Also is there any way to disable the several console.log(); in the code, apart from creating problems to browsers other than chrome/ff is not certainly the best for a "native" iOS game.

Thanks
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:56 am

@austin, also:

Unsafe JavaScript attempt to access frame with URL http://localhost:50000/ from frame with URL http://clay.io/login. Domains, protocols and ports must match.

This clearly means that is unusable on a native application..
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:04 pm

@Wink there is no maximum set on our end - if you're talking about the number per room, you can set that in the game settings.

@0plus1 which native solution are you planning to use? We've had a few developers integrate it into 'native' games, but I don't believe they're on the app store yet. The API won't request login if there is no internet connection because...well...the API won't be able to load. Right now it's on the developer to check if there's an internet connection and choose to load or not load the API based on that.

If you download the API and include it in your game files, there's already some code that makes sure it can connect to our server and fails gracefully if there's not. If you run into any issues with it though, let me know and I'll get things fixed right away.

For the console.log thing, those all run through a Clay.log method that logs to the console if the object exists and doesn't do anything if it doesn't, so that shouldn't be an issue.

I don't get the unsafe access message when I try out the API & login modal aside from Facebook (screenshot). Could you expand the message and let me know which method it's coming from? All the cross domain stuff should work just fine, so it's still usable on a native app.
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:11 am

@austin Hi,

Is there a reference sample capx or base template to get started with Clay.IO? (I admit I haven't read every reply in this thread!)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,232

Post » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:32 am

@austin I see also this: game key error - game not found.
May it be the reason for the other error?

I tried to publish, but I don't want to prepare everything just for testing, can you help me understand this issue?

EDIT:

Prompt login, this error x2:
Unsafe JavaScript attempt to access frame with URL http://localhost:50000/ from frame with URL https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/connect/xd_arbiter.php?version=10#channel=f3d4518b4c&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fclay.io&channel_path=%2Fapi%2Flogin%2FN4IsHRASDbf1AjsbR4aOM9w5eWFxbT%3Ffb_xd_fragment%23xd_sig%3Df234c43a84%26. Domains, protocols and ports must match.
xd_arbiter.php:19
p xd_arbiter.php:19
j.create.whenReady xd_arbiter.php:19
r.register.init xd_arbiter.php:24
r.create xd_arbiter.php:24
(anonymous function) xd_arbiter.php:19
j xd_arbiter.php:18
(anonymous function)


As soon as I click login:

sending: user instance: false api.js:1
Logging in... api.js:1
Socket.IO Loading... api.js:1
Unsafe JavaScript attempt to access frame with URL http://localhost:50000/ from frame with URL http://clay.io/login. Domains, protocols and ports must match.
socket.io.js:2
(anonymous function) socket.io.js:2
E socket.io.js:2
D socket.io.js:2
A

0plus12012-08-21 11:35:23
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:54 am

@austin yes, I was referring to your end. When I saw the settings for min, and max players I thought I better ask. Not that I would expect any game I develop to get 2 million players all at once. lol But you never know.
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:49 pm

Great plugin.
Testing now.

I'm appreciated that :)
Enlik Tjioe
Game Programmer

Image

www.touchten.com
B
45
S
11
G
6
Posts: 176
Reputation: 7,289

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:53 pm

@mutuware right now there isn't a good sample capx to work with. I just uploaded this that has a few of the basic things in it - hopefully that helps.

@0plus1 I made a change that might get rid of that error. Let me know if it doesn't (and if it doesn't, what browser are you using?)
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:10 pm

[QUOTE=Wronghands] @austin

[/QUOTE]

@austin I have exactly the same error in CocoonJS with clay.io plugin, when I copy it to the zip, what is opened in CocoonJS launcher (Android).

Do you have an android device to test CocoonJS? Would it help if I can copy the full error message (not cutted in the right)?
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4,195

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests