[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:13 pm

I wasn't able to test CocoonJS with C2 before today as I didn't have a C2 license (which you need to export to CocoonJS). Now however I'm able to test it, so I'll try it out with the Android emulator and get it working properly
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:28 pm

Ohh, thank you @austin! Sorry I did not want to make you under pressure, you make really good work. Also did not know that you just got a license... :)

To make you clear - or make you sure - I really feel that lot of us waited the R100 to be able to use AppMobi and/or CocoonJS, and simply jump into the mobile markets. The R100 was great, but did not solved all of problmes. Personally I have to workout music playing bugs in AppMobi, and just wait for CocoonJS's cloud build to go to production.

The only one thing prevents me to publish is the Clay.io plugin functionality. I belive, that I can not go to live without it! :)

Please PM/email me if you have a solution, what is need to be tested on a harware device with CocoonJS and AppMobi! I have an Alcatel Onetocuh amd Sony Ericsson near me to run the tests...
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4,195

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:06 pm

@austin

It still won't work (Chrome latest version). Now it doesn't show that error but it still won't login it gets stuck here:

sending: user instance: false clay.io/api/api.js:1
Logging in...
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:48 pm

@0plus1 is the game key set now?
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:39 am

As for an update on CocoonJS, I got it setup in the emulator but the launcher keeps crashing on me on several versions of Android. Going to try and reinstall the Android SDK and hopefully I'll be able to get the launcher up and running
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:39 am

austin,

i feel like i'm missing something here...but i don't see a way to access a player's username after they've logged in. i see where i can get playerid, but not username?

thanks
randall
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 2,590

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:27 am

@austin put the wrong api key, looks like it's working now, thanks
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:48 am

development for bb playbook but I could not connect from the Ripple emulator for bb palybook, or facebook, or twtter Clay, stays loading and connecting as anonymous.

I do Cambois in which file??
index.html
config.xml configurations playbook
or js

tnks
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 3,710

Post » Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:23 am

I tried out the API in the Ripple Emulator for Playbook and it works properly. Could you take a screenshot for me? Does it load when not trying it through the emulator?
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:46 am

Spoke with Ludei's support and they said they don't support the Android Emulator so I'll have to get my hands on an Android device
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests