[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:36 pm

@austin @kyatric @tom

Whereas Clay.io still do not, have any means of games made in Construct 2 for iPhone / Android, stores have items for the player to purchase using a credit card or other means?
B
37
S
8
G
4
Posts: 85
Reputation: 5,099

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 5:32 pm

For those people with the problem of no touch. This is a know problem with an established fix. In the plugin folder that is downloaded there should be a handful of files. These need to be put into the export zip file. If they aren't no touch controls will work. I suggest following up on Clay.io forums.

http://clay.io/members/community#/discussion/3/construct-2-cocoonjs/p1
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 5:45 pm

Of course we did that , but still doesn't work. If you want to give a try to the capx and make it work we will all appreciate especially in Android and when posting to facebook after logging in in iOS,
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/80050021/ClayTest.capx tringio2013-01-31 17:46:17
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:03 pm

Hi @austin,

Just wanted to ask how I'd add extra button options to the clay.io window (e.g. post to facebook / twitter buttons). Do I need to create a new layout or is there some way I can do this through the plugin. Can I do it in C2 or do I have to change the clay.io css file, and if it's the latter, how do I then reference the buttons from Construct.

I followed your useful tutorial re: API integration, but that only showed me how to post directly to facebook/twitter/clay.io. I'd like to give players an option to select, instead of automatically going to facebook/twitter etc.

Sorry if this is a dumb question (I'm still quite a novice programmer) but I've been looking for documents about this and haven't found anything helpful yet. Perhaps another simple tutorial would help.

Thanks
B
18
S
4
G
2
Posts: 77
Reputation: 1,588

Post » Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:07 am

If anyone has made windows 8 work with Clay.io and leaderboards please help =) here is my tale so far following the instructions from Austin on the Clay.io community section. Clay.io


--------------------------
I tried following the above and i get this error:

Unhandled exception at line 3, column 11555 in ms-appx://2c5a28f4-2aa5-4927-8e4a-c9f99a23ac12/api.js

0x800a01b6 - JavaScript runtime error: Object doesn't support property or method 'ready'

It references this code (snipped since its long):

namespace("Clay",function(t){return t.Achievement=function(){function n(n)...........(snipped)

I am using the api.js, api.css, and socket.io.js from my clay plugin directory. Using the above files lead to another error since the socket.io.js above is not a complete file.

Any ideas?

---------------------------------
I also get i just noticed:

Exception was thrown at line 2, column 36961 in ms-appx://2c5a28f4-2aa5-4927-8e4a-c9f99a23ac12/socket.io.js

0x800a01ad - JavaScript runtime error: Automation server can't create object

If i move the socket.io.js to be loaded up first in the index.html


--------------------------
Aaaaand If i change the Package Action for these 3 items from Content to Resource it no longer attempts to load them (i'm guessing since no error and it doesnt show in the running part of the solution when i try and run it) and the error changes to:

Unhandled exception at line 9092, column 3 in ms-appx://2c5a28f4-2aa5-4927-8e4a-c9f99a23ac12/c2runtime.js

0x800a01bd - JavaScript runtime error: Object doesn't support this action

Which occurs when i click on my Show Leaderboards call and I assume this is happening since the other files did not actually load.
B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 3,937

Post » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:19 am

Is anyone else having issues removing scores right now from the leaderboards with the debug mode?
Doesn't seem to happen anymore with me :\
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:30 am

[QUOTE=lemo] Is anyone else having issues removing scores right now from the leaderboards with the debug mode?
Doesn't seem to happen anymore with me :\[/QUOTE]

I'm testing an app right now and had no issues removing my accidental scores using debug mode.

B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 3,937

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:20 pm

I think I've responded to most of you all over on the Clay.io community, and through email :)

@Lemo - still looking into why deleting scores isn't working for you, but haven't been able to replicate, sending you another email.

@Urbano - our payments API doesn't comply with Apple and Google Play's TOS, so if you're using CocoonJS to wrap your game in their app store, Clay.io isn't an option (they require payments go through their own systems - something we're still working on.

If I've overlooked anything, do let me know :) The Clay.io community and email are the best two options for that - just easier for me to digest.
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:50 pm

i have a question about the plugin, the players must have an account on the clay.io for post theirs scores? or anybody can put their names and post?
B
6
Posts: 25
Reputation: 539

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:48 pm

[QUOTE=kkmultes] i have a question about the plugin, the players must have an account on the clay.io for post theirs scores? or anybody can put their names and post?[/QUOTE]

From how I have used it. You can register as a Guest and post a score like that but this can be disabled on your project settings. Alternately you can close the login dialog box and if you do not log in the socres will be posted as Anonymous.

tldr: you do not need an account to post scores.
B
16
S
4
G
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 3,937

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rexrainbow and 2 guests