[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 4:44 pm

That was it @austin. Wasn't sure what that did.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:34 am

[QUOTE=theames] Its all working as expected now on mobile device using cocoonjs with the cocoonjs launcher app

however i just compiled it in the cloud with cocoonjs, signed the apk etc, put it on my phone and none of the clay.io stuff works, login doesnt appear, scores not submitted, leaderboards not shown etc

any idea what this could be? do we need to add something as whitelist url somehow?[/QUOTE]

Ignore this, I think I forgot to add the additional files to the zip before uploading to cocoon, I'm recompiling now so will let you know if I still have problems when it's done
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 95
Reputation: 3,028

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:38 am

[QUOTE=Salvo776] @Austin
I'm sorry but i'm going to have to end up adding a third post to this form.

I fixed the first problem i was having but now i have another.
The log in and leader boards are EXTREMELY large. I cant figure out how to make these windows smaller because they are unnecessarily big on the iPhone 5. When i try them in Google Chrome they function properly (normal size)

How do i fix this problem?

On a side note, i'm having a little trouble correctly displaying the users name in a text field. It works sometimes, but often it changes to "" (nothing) or "Anonymous".[/QUOTE]

I got around this large UI issue using the custom css, login in to clay.io and go to the settings for your app, scroll down to the bottom and set the custom framed css to something like this:

body{font-size: 0.5em;}

#clay-login form .form-row label
{
     height:2em;
}
#clay-login form .form-row input[type=text], #clay-login form .form-row input[type=password]
{
     height:2em;
}
#clay .instructions {width:100%;}



and set the unframed css to something like this:

     
     .clay #clay-leaderboard-wrapper table tr td, #clay #clay-leaderboard-wrapper table tr td {
          font-size:0.4em;
     }

you only need the unframed one for stuff like the leaderboard

this css will resize things down and use a more dyanmic approach to sizing the elements, please note i havent gone as far as making changes to the create account form, but if you use Chrome's element inspector you will be able to see the names of the rest of the css elements you will need to change
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 95
Reputation: 3,028

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:07 pm

@Austin

Wow, thank you so much!
The sizing issue was fixed due to the changes you made on your end. (though i still think it seems larger than intended, but that could just be the way you want clay.io to be seen. There is still a scroll arrow option that is visible when the log in appears and this is a common sign of the fonts and images being to large)

@theames

Thanks for your input and showing me how you overcame the issue, i would love to explore the different options in the CSS but i actually have no idea on how i can go about changing them, for the main platform i am developing for is IOS iPhone.
B
21
S
4
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 2,055

Post » Wed Apr 24, 2013 6:16 am

@Salvo776 is it back completely to normal now? Unfortunately that scroll will probably still be there though.
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:55 pm

@Austin Yes it better now, thank you. I'm currently implementing my own leader boards table now. If i in counter any problems ill be sure to ask you for advise. You help out a lot on this form and i'm very impressed by your work you've put in technically, and socially.
B
21
S
4
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 2,055

Post » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:37 pm

With the new beta release supporting BB10 export I was wondering will Clay.io work with this? I dont have a BB10 device to test with

Im just thinking that with the cocoonjs builds we need to add those additional files to the zip before uploading to cocoonjs, do we have to use the same approach somehow with the bb10 builds?

I will spend some time tomorrow to see if i can get hold of a bb10 simulator and see what we can do, but any info you have @Austin would be great
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 95
Reputation: 3,028

Post » Fri Apr 26, 2013 4:02 pm

@Austin: Is there a way to get the name of the current leaderboard? I can only find the fetchedleaderboardID in the plugin's expression.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

Post » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:44 am

@theames - I think I recall someone saying it did work with BB10, but you'll have to see for yourself as I don't have anything to test it with :)

@tipztv - nope, not sure that's something worth doing either since you could just manually map the leaderboard ID to the name, no?
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:51 am

Okay, will try out your suggestions.

Can you make a separate log in window for Windows Phone 8? It works okay, but the facebook, google, linked in do nothing other than bugging the game with a blank screen when they are clicked. If possible, can you remove those buttons?

Thanks.
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,512

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randomly and 3 guests