[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:11 am

@MayFly I reached out to Ludei and they said to update the CocoonJS version (one was just released). It appears to be working properly now, though the login window may take a few seconds to appear (connecting seems to be slower on Android than it is on iOS)
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:57 am

Hi @austin . I need your advice. My game Bobo Jump, still shows as "landscape" in the webapp file even though I changed it to portrait and click update. Since my game is in portrait mode I cant submit or distribute it in Firefox market due to wrong orientation.

What do I need to do ?

Thanks

tumira2013-10-03 10:57:46
B
51
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,918

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 1:38 am

@tumira this should be fixed now
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:56 am

@Austin - I emailed you recently, hoping you get back to me. But I feel like it is an issue for everyone to safely say that the clay.io windows are only showing on around 30% of mobile screen space. I am using a Droid Razr HD to test on with CocoonJS, I have tried multiple projects of mine that use clay.io and in all of them the window size is small and isnt stretched like it should be to cover fullscreen? Thanks...carsenk2013-10-10 08:59:09
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,155

Post » Thu Oct 10, 2013 10:10 pm

[QUOTE=austin] @WPGamer No current way to do that. For the leaderboard size thing, that's very odd. Is this a Windows Phone App? If so, I take it you followed the Windows 8 App steps to get it to that point?

@MayFly It works on iOS for me, but on Android the webview (login stuff) doesn't even show for me. I've reached out to Ludei about the issue.[/QUOTE]

Was there any update on this at all? I can agree Clay io windows do not display the correct size on Android running latest CS2, Clayio Plugin, and CocoonJS Launcher app.
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,155

Post » Sat Oct 12, 2013 5:02 pm

@austin I just published my game at Chrome Web Store. But I noticed that Clay.io wont work ? I noticed this error at Chrome Browser Console.

Refused to load the script 'https://clay.io/api/api.js' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self' chrome-extension-resource:".
B
51
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,918

Post » Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:35 am

@carsenk we've chatted about this through email, but for everyone else, this should be resolved.

@tumira In the manifest file, you have to allow Clay.io in the manifest file. You can use the one we generate here http://clay.io/docs/chrome (the better link is "Distribute" -> "Chrome Web Store" in the developer dashboard).
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:28 am

@austin
Do you have plans for a bridge for Ejecta on iOS?
I don't really have time to look at your code but it would be really simple as it works like CocoonJS, a transparent webview over the accelerated canvas. I can help you in writing the code.
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 9:30 am

@austin nice plugin

any tutorials on it with integration with C2?
check out my other projects on my portfolio website : http://madebyjacob.com
B
15
S
3
G
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,531

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:41 pm

This should have all the info that you need http://clay.io/docs/construct2funkyos2013-10-21 18:41:38
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,742

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest