[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:07 am

@Austin

I would like to suggest a "new games" category at Clay.IO, you know like at newgrounds ? So we can see and found new games easily.


Whooppsss , turn out "Recent" is actually new games.

Sorry!


tumira2013-10-29 08:08:50
B
51
S
18
G
13
Posts: 385
Reputation: 10,918

Post » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:58 am

@austin
How do I stop the button event of the game when clay.io window show on the screen?
Is there some smart condition just like "When clayio window is on screen" to avoid the control in clay.io window but to active the game button under the clay.io window.
B
9
S
3
G
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 2,468

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:50 pm

I'm getting a force close when I test my game with the latest version of the cocoon launcher (updated to v1.4.5) on my Android phone.

After I export my game from C2, I add the necessary Clay.io files to my zip file so that I can get clay functionality on my device. I did some testing and noticed that if I dont add the file \webview\webview.html to my .zip then I don't get the force close in launcher, though I don't get the clay features working either :(

Does this have something to do with v1.4.5? Everything was working very nicely before that update.
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,742

Post » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:29 pm

@Nofish you can use the event:
System -> Compare two value -> Clayio.ModalsOpen > 0
B
39
S
9
G
4
Posts: 162
Reputation: 6,494

Post » Sun Nov 17, 2013 8:50 am

Oh Thanks! I see.
B
9
S
3
G
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 2,468

Post » Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:47 am

Is Clay.io down? I cant seem to load up the site and the past week its been sparatic? I recently just compiled a clay.io powered game I made via CocoonJS Cloud Compiling, it seems that when I use it threw the launcher everything clay.io works fine, but once compiled for the debug if I tap on clay.io related things it simply does nothing, no window popups up at all when it should, not sure if this is related to clay.io being down on my end...Please fix or give an update, thanks!
B
8
S
2
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,155

Post » Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:40 am

Anyone know why Clay.io is not working on the Tizen Platform?
B
6
G
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 752

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:32 am

Is anyone able to get the clay plugin working with cocoon lately? The launcher does a force close every time I load my game. Everything was working fine up until recently :(

Hoping @austin can help..
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1,742

Post » Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:32 pm

Hey Austin, just got started with clay.io, it looks like an incredibly useful plugin. Would it be possible for you to add one small function? Get time? I'm trying to make a game that can run in the background, and don't want to base it on system time since that could be manipulated it would be great if I was able to fetch the time from an online source.
B
49
S
18
G
7
Posts: 429
Reputation: 8,893

Post » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:43 pm

Is anyone else getting this error?
B
49
S
18
G
7
Posts: 429
Reputation: 8,893

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests