[PLUGIN] Clay.io (leaderboards & achievements)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:40 am

Perfect austin,

with my german precicion, I will test it tonight and will flag any bug I can find to your inbox ;)
B
42
S
9
G
6
Posts: 437
Reputation: 5,626

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:09 am

[QUOTE=Ubivis] Perfect austin,

with my german precicion, I will test it tonight and will flag any bug I can find to your inbox ;)[/QUOTE]


Funny, it should to be "precision"




@Austin Nice! I'm going to test it, if i found an annoying but, i will let you know.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:11 am

Never told, I am perfect in english language ;)
B
42
S
9
G
6
Posts: 437
Reputation: 5,626

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:15 am

OOps...



I'm using r95
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:16 am

Funny, you saved a readme file on common.js!Joannesalfa2012-07-27 09:18:15
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:59 am

Fail. Fixed.
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:34 pm

Hi Austin
Just started messing around with Clay.io
Good job! I'll probably use it on my future games!

Two questions:
1- It seems the login window is automatically shown at the start of the project. Is there a way for me to avoid this, and show the login window via events?

2- What happens if a user is offline and awards an achievement? Do I have to program this myself, or will Clay.io automatically sync this when logging back in?
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:16 pm

Hi Austin!
I just started using Clayio and I'm loving it! I really needed a simple leaderboards solution and all of a sudden I have freakin Steam! :D

I1m having trouble with one issue: in the "Save Leaderboard Score" action, Construct won't let me leave the "Player Name" field empty. If I leave just the "" it posts the score with my Clayio login, it doesn't ask for a player name. Am I doing something wrong?

One other thing (a little like what gammabeam is asking, but not quite): Do leaderboards work offline? If a game is played offline will Clayio save and display locar leaderboards? I'm guessing no, if so, do you plan to add this feature?

EDIT:

Woops, You just replied the first part of my question in the comments for the integration tutorial, thanks. But still, it just doesn't ask me for a player name at the time of the score posting. It automatically posts with my profle (not Clayio login, I was wrong, I think it's my Scirra profile). What am I missing?mmarcati2012-07-27 23:23:26
B
10
S
2
G
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Sat Jul 28, 2012 12:21 am

Is it poss for me to be using this plugin and all clay.io features if i put my app on google strore? thx
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:05 am

@gammabean
1) Uncheck this box in your game's settings - then you can call up the login window with the action "Prompt Login" (I just updated the plugin with that action, as well as a condition for when they successfully login after you prompt, and an expression on if they're logged in or not)


2) They're automatically synced. They're also synced if they haven't joined Clay.io and join later.

@mmarcati
Leaderboards do not work offline - I suppose it's possible, but I can't say it will be implemented any time soon (so many other things to do, and we're a very small team). For it to work, you would have to include socket.io and our API (downloaded) in your project files, and we'd store the scores in localstorage until a connection is found.

It should be using your Clay.io login (perhaps it uses the same gravatar image which is why you thought it was your Scirra login?) - you can test it by opening an incognito window and trying again (if you're using Chrome)

@megatronx
Yep, the API will work on Chrome's Web Store
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fernandochadu and 2 guests