Plugin converter (initial release)

For discussion and help with the Construct 3 Plugin SDK

Post » Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:23 pm

Hello @blackhornet

Have you any idea why I have this error when I install plugin or behavior after conversion with your tool ?
Image

I don't get this error with the official example : https://www.scirra.com/doc/c3sdk/behavi ... sdk-v1.zip

Thank you
B
7
S
1
G
2
Posts: 23
Reputation: 1,403

Post » Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:41 am

v1.0.0.7 available.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Tue Jun 13, 2017 6:31 am

I am a non-programmer
but if i want to convert any plugin or behavior then what should i do
if their any tutorial and any trick or steps that i can follow to convert plugins/behaviors.
Image
B
63
S
39
G
42
Posts: 630
Reputation: 30,528

Post » Tue Jun 13, 2017 2:47 pm

I've stated repeatedly that this tool is not for casual users. There's no guarantee it will work, it can break your C3 install, and is only meant to get the process started for third-party developers. You should contact the developers to see if they will do the conversion.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Wed Jun 14, 2017 3:40 am

Does this tool convert "AddVariadicParams" to "variadic" parameter type?

Edit:

"AddVariadicParams" is used in official function object for example.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Wed Jun 14, 2017 5:29 am

@rexrainbow

I missed this one, since it's not documented. However, cf_fast_trigger is also in there and I see no mapping to C3.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:07 am

v1.0.0.8 available.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:32 am

Thanks for your contribution!

Converter tool did not work when the target plugin has "AddVariadicParams" (ex. official function plugin).
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:58 pm

@rexrainbow
Can you be more specific? Support was added, although I don't recall if I actually tested it fully. Trying now, I'm getting this error in C3: "display text for 'myaction0' missing placeholder '{...}' " but as far as I can tell, the conversion was correct.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:09 pm

Doh! Just figured it out. For variadics, you have to have a placeholder for the variable parameters in the form of "{...}".

Code: Select all
"display-text": "Alert {0} {...}",


I'll try to get this fixed today.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

PreviousNext

Return to Plugin SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests