Page 9 of 36

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:28 am
by rexrainbow
@Rodnix

The csv format of this csv plugin is -


You might need to list your csv format, it might not be suitable for this csv plugin.

I could make another plugin to parse csv string then save into array object for your requirement.rexrainbow2012-08-17 11:29:28

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:47 pm
by Rodnix
Hi,

You are being too kind. Thanks a lot.
I will clarify what i am working with,

I want to extract a list of data (numbers) from an external file, xxxx.csv is fine as well.

After importing the data from the csv, i will manipulate the data to suit the needs of the game.

I hope you can understand

Regards
Rodnix

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 2:44 pm
by rexrainbow
CSV2Array
Transfer csv string into array object
Capx


@Rodnix

Here it is.

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:16 pm
by Rodnix
Thanks a lot, let me work on it right away!
Thanks.

Rodnix

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:21 pm
by Rodnix
Hi there Rex, can you tell me what i'm doing wrong here?

Here

When i add the extra piece in the CSV pre created it works, but when i add it in the one i made.. It does not add.

Rodnix

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:00 pm
by Rodnix
Oh, i got it to work... You have to add the object text inside the layout... i guess thats a basic error. Thanks for all the help Rex

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:17 pm
by danuyos
Hi @rexrainbow , is there a way to delete a whole row according to a value in a columm... I mean something like this:

if columm WARRIOR has a value "5", delete that row... and if there are several "5" values, delete all those rows?

thanks

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 5:09 pm
by rexrainbow
Update

Add "condition: data in col", "condition: data in row" to check if data in a col or a row.
Sample capx


@danuyos

You could use "condition:for each row" or "condition:for each col" to go through cols or rows, then use "condition: data in col", "condition: data in row" to check if data is in the col or row. Finally, using "action:remove a col" or "action:remove a row" to remove matched col or row.rexrainbow2012-10-24 17:14:33

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:21 pm
by danuyos
thanks very much, I'll try it

Re: [PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:57 pm
by megatronx
Hey, THanks 4 the plugin. I don't understand one thing - does it loads the table from the csv file or not?