[PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:39 am

Your a star rex :) Checkin :)

EDIT@ Hmm, My inventory is still broken. But maybe it's because of that loopindex bug that apparently is going to be fixed in r111. Although I'm mostly using loop "for each row" from your plugin. Not sure what's going on :/

Eh :/megatronx2012-11-21 11:49:37
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:58 pm

Thank you for the quick fix rex ;]
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:21 pm

I think Ive found another bug on the csv plugin, after the update:
This happens after a CSV event is called:

sheepy2012-11-21 18:22:26
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:28 pm

@sheepy

I update plugin again. Now these assertions will be moved into "console.log". These assertions are just a notify that designer might read/write the invalid entry. rexrainbow2012-11-21 23:29:31
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:16 pm

Yeah, I tought the problem might be in my code, hahah ;]
Thanks again, this is a great plugin.sheepy2012-11-22 15:32:10
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:21 pm

@sheepy

Well, now these notification will move to console, so... good luck.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:19 am

Update:

Now console.log message will only be shown when preview mode.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

Post » Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:05 pm

Hi again, sorry but I have a problem, any condition after "for each row" (in the same event or a sub-event) is not working.

I was using "FOR EACH ROW" then in a sub event:
-SYSTEM: COMPARE TWO VALUES
        FIRST VALUE: CSV.AT("columm1", CSV.CurRow)
        COMPARISO: EQUAL TO
        SECOND VALUE:"my value"

to check for a specific value , and that was working fine in r108, but in 110 doesn't work.

if I compare the value only, it returns true, but not after the FOR EACH ROW condition


----------------

EDIT: I just downgraded to 109 and is working nicedanuyos2012-11-28 19:15:27
Image
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 10,890

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:59 pm

Hi again rex,

I tried using "for each col in row" condition to loop the columns of a particular row I specify, but the console keeps saying it can't find the row index. Is that condition not supposed to be used like that?

For example, I want to loop through all the columns in row "D", and I did "for each column in row D". The console would complain that it can't find that index.

UPDATE: Apologies for confusing myself. I used "for each col in row" to specify a row, and then I tried to call "CurRow" thinking that it would refer to the row I was explicitly calling with the index. Missed the part that CurRow is for the for-loop. "for each col in row" does work.rosareven2013-03-07 15:05:06
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 2,730

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:07 pm

@rosareven

Uh, it indeed make user confuse , include myself.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,121
Reputation: 104,049

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests