[PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:34 am

Thanks but I already knew that. The problem starts when I try to set entry at a specific page, then it doesn't work.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:44 am

@megatronx

"set entry at a specific page", do you mean that this entry does not exist at this target page? Or..?
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:49 am

using content from the file u made, if you would try to set an entry value on page P0 to CSV.At("a","c", "P0") & " + " & CSV.At("a","c", "P1") then as far as i can remember CSV.At("a","c", "P1") will always return 0 or stay empty, or it will turn the page to P1 and will try to set value over there.

EDIT@ so maybe you could add PAGE to SET VALUE, so we would have the following: PAGE,COL,ROW,VALUE?megatronx2013-06-06 06:52:26
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:53 am

@megatronx

I see, I will add another action to set entry, which could assign the page name.
Thanks for notification.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:54 am

I thank you REX. Your plugin is absolutely incredible and it's best rpg creators friend! :)
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:13 am

Update:

Add "Action:Set entry at page".


@megatronx

Here it is.


B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:23 am

WOW, you're fast! :D thanks a lot man. So now it will not switch the pages when I call AT()? This will help tremendously!

My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:27 am

@megatronx

The "action: turn page" will be embedded at "Action:Set entry at page" since it need to assign a page name.rexrainbow2013-06-06 07:31:10
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:32 am

So it will work exactly the same as before but now i just wont have to turn the page before set entry action or will it first grab the values from the pages and then turn the page to the one specified in the Page value?megatronx2013-06-06 07:33:02
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:36 am

@megatronx

Yes, just embedded "turn page" in these action/expression.

It will be better to assign page name at "expression:At" (3 or 4 parameters mode) and using "Action:Set entry at page" to assign page name clearly to avoid confused in multi-pages environment.rexrainbow2013-06-06 07:37:49
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests