[PLUGIN] CSV, CSV2Array, CSV2Dictionary

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:28 am

@Rodnix

The csv format of this csv plugin is -


You might need to list your csv format, it might not be suitable for this csv plugin.

I could make another plugin to parse csv string then save into array object for your requirement.rexrainbow2012-08-17 11:29:28
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Fri Aug 17, 2012 12:47 pm

Hi,

You are being too kind. Thanks a lot.
I will clarify what i am working with,

I want to extract a list of data (numbers) from an external file, xxxx.csv is fine as well.

After importing the data from the csv, i will manipulate the data to suit the needs of the game.

I hope you can understand

Regards
Rodnix
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 362

Post » Fri Aug 17, 2012 2:44 pm

CSV2Array
Transfer csv string into array object
Capx


@Rodnix

Here it is.
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:16 pm

Thanks a lot, let me work on it right away!
Thanks.

Rodnix
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 362

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:21 pm

Hi there Rex, can you tell me what i'm doing wrong here?

Here

When i add the extra piece in the CSV pre created it works, but when i add it in the one i made.. It does not add.

Rodnix
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 362

Post » Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:00 pm

Oh, i got it to work... You have to add the object text inside the layout... i guess thats a basic error. Thanks for all the help Rex
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 362

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:17 pm

Hi @rexrainbow , is there a way to delete a whole row according to a value in a columm... I mean something like this:

if columm WARRIOR has a value "5", delete that row... and if there are several "5" values, delete all those rows?

thanks
Image
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 10,790

Post » Wed Oct 24, 2012 5:09 pm

Update

Add "condition: data in col", "condition: data in row" to check if data in a col or a row.
Sample capx


@danuyos

You could use "condition:for each row" or "condition:for each col" to go through cols or rows, then use "condition: data in col", "condition: data in row" to check if data is in the col or row. Finally, using "action:remove a col" or "action:remove a row" to remove matched col or row.rexrainbow2012-10-24 17:14:33
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,108
Reputation: 103,019

Post » Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:21 pm

thanks very much, I'll try it
Image
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 10,790

Post » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:57 pm

Hey, THanks 4 the plugin. I don't understand one thing - does it loads the table from the csv file or not?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest